gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 23 september 2010

Av Kristin - 23 september 2010 21:33

I so bad want to read Quran! But as muslim woman I cant touch it when I have period, I can eather not pray which I also miss. Accerly I cant talk about my period, but I now will. SubhanAllah...


I havent had my period seen may so thats 4 months ago, and now my period have been going on for 2 weeks. But I can see the end, InsAllah! I really hope.

But to have this unregular period is normal for me. At least after I started to use birth control pills. It started with I had period just every second months and then it have been going bigger gap between. But that made the week go to a month, so from from 7 days to 28 days and constent period. Sound great? But it aint that bad accerly.

When I have my red week its not rivers that runs out of me, which many should think. But nope, its almost not notedly. I dont even need protection for it.


If we go back to Quran. Allah says if a woman are blesed with period she should first of all not use pills. She can not touch Quran, eather pray home or in mosque, not do heavy work.

Quran is holy so non durky person cant touch it. If you had period, sex, masterbation or not abdest, also you have to be properly dressed. If you are any of this you cant then lay your fingers on the Quran.

You can use sticks or gloves, but Allah see and know everything!


After my period I will take a shower  and make absolutely sure that Im clean on all my body, do abdest and then make dua. Just to signify Im clean again. Then its just to keep praying till next time.

Av Kristin - 23 september 2010 15:31

I was sitting and studying turkish, the chapter was about yemek (food).

Im trying to translate a text there it says one dish I never heard about. Probably becouse we live in Mersin and this came from Izmir, it kind of fare between those citys so. Anyway Im looking it up...the dish was called Izmir Köftesi, its like a oval meatball that you make in owen with some potatos.

I will not taste it, meat in Turkey have a special taste and I cant agree with it.


But this website was great! So many diffrent yemek , tatli (sweets)  and well you name it.

One of the most things I miss about food is all kinds of pilav (rice), nuhutlu (chickpeas), mercimekli (lentil) and şehriyesili (noodle). MmmMmm

So bu aksam (tonight) I will make mercemekli pilav and to it I will just have yoåurt (yoghurt).


For those who want a challenge I'll give you the link here but all recipes are in turkish so use Google translate. Also think about that they use cay bardak (Turkish small tea glas) or bardak (normal drinking glas).


Kolay gelsin!!    Good Luck!!

Av Kristin - 23 september 2010 09:30

Ja må han leva, Ja må han leva.

Ja må han leva uti hundrade år.

Ja visst skall han leva, Ja visst skall han leva.

Ja visst skall han leva uti hundrade år!


I wish to congratulate my husband on his 25 birthday!


The breakfast table is full of tasty food, Bismillah.

Zaytin, paynir, domates, salatalik, beber, jam, omelett, simit, new baked break, freash orange juice and offcours lots of cay.


This is his day. If he was home in Mersin this should have happen in morning, but now he is in army. Hopefully he will have easy training as birthdaypresent.


 

This photo is taken last year.

In his lap is his cousin Esma who is longing for some pasta (cake).

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
<<<
September 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards