gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 18 september 2010

Av Kristin - 18 september 2010 23:21

The party is over.

Was a great evening, much food, many memories, more food and then we finish the evening with movie and Elins tasty cookies.


On the dinner table we had, crayfish, shrimps, mackerel, vegetarian pie, small cheespies, garlic bread, 2 other crackers, frutes, 2 softchees and finally brie.

So you maybe see it was plenty of food on the table.


Movied into the tvroom and tried to start my DVD that I havent been using for over 1,5 year. But in the end we got it to work (after 5 time). We saw ''The proposal'' a crazy boss forcing her assistant to marry her becouse he visa is expired. Funny crazy movie with a happy ever after.

Like every girl like...

Under the movie we drank Elins tea (rose and rhubarb) also her cookies, I dont remamber the name on them. But they were really good!


     

Av Kristin - 18 september 2010 14:27

The last preparations are now taking place for the party.

Just some bread and pies that are gonna be heated up just before serving.

So I accerly got 2 hours over, that I can do what I want. Meybe get some other clothes on... I mean now when its party. Im just used to go here at home alone so I never dress up in more then jeans and a clean t-shirt.

Oh my hair, what should I do about that. Well Im not a fashion person so the simple things are the best!

Anyway dressing up and hair takes 30 min so I got 1,5 hour to rest...


I can tell you that my cousin from Örebro was here. We ate food at grandmums house, meat, potatos and sause. Normal swedish food. For dessert we got applepie and vanilla icecream! Yummieee!

Lots of talking all did, about old relatives, work and what you can make out of plums.

Now she left to her friend to help her finish the cleaning of the summer house. But sadly for them it just started to rain...an its not raining alittle eather. Its raining alot!!!

Hopefully it will be over soon...but as weather on Gotland. As fast it has started it will be holding in for some time.


Throw yourself into the wall bed becouse here I come for some rest!

Av Kristin - 18 september 2010 08:50

Its starting to get little hard to wake up at 8 every moning now.

Its black in my room, no sun is coming through anymore.

Fall is coming with dark clouds and strong wind.

Temperature is around 15 and the rain can fall on your head any minute.

This is when I miss Turkey the most...

Still you can swim in ocean, drink cay without geting overheated and you no longer looking for shadow to walk under.

The perfect time in Turkey is now, September.

Ohhh, I miss!

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
<<<
September 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards