gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 5 september 2010

Av Kristin - 5 september 2010 20:30

Ohhh...I love food!

Todays oruc was between 4:20 to 19:43, not so long as it was in begining.

Ramazans first day was between 3:27 - 20:49, so as you can see around 1 hours diffrent. Tomorrow, tuesday and wednesday is left of holy ramazan. Fells sad, but also a relief to be able to eat when you feel the blood suger is low.


I talked to my husband who is in army, he is all fine.

They did take it easy today, so he accerly could be oruc too. Aferin!

But tomorrow all soldiers are gonna take three health protecting medication shots. I feel so sorry for them!

I hate shots by my self, I can really feel how the needel goes into my skin.   


No I cant sit here, its time for dessert! Melon and nectarine, Mmmm so good!

I love dessert more then food but dont tell my man..Oki?

Av Kristin - 5 september 2010 12:29

 
Av Kristin - 5 september 2010 10:30

Today its Laylat al-Qadr!


Translated to english that should mean; the Night of Power, the Night of Decree or the Night of Measures.


''A Night Greater Then A Thousand Months''



On this night ALLAH sent ArchAngel Gabriel with the first vistion to Muhammed.

Accerly its not named in the Quran which day Gabriel came on.

Shia muslims says it was on 23'rd day of Ramazan, when sunni muslims says it was the 27'th day.

Quran says it was on a uneven date in the last 10 days of Ramazan. So many men go to camii the 10 last days to be sure they dont miss it.

Men (woman too) can pray extra hard this days on what they want in life and they Insallah (if ALLAH want) will get it.


Under this days womans are cooking extra foods, dessert, beverage and takes it to camii. Giving it to men so they will be able to stay there and make dua. Mostly old men are able to stay there all day, when the younger men have to make a living for the rest of family.

Between those praytimes they sit down and read the Quran and reflecting the text, some is doing meditation, other just sit and talk.


For me this day will mean I make all 6 namazlar, I normaly just make günes namasi. I will take on my nikah scarf (a speciall scarf you get when you are engaged), read the Quran and think about ALLAH and all great thinks we got.


Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
<<<
September 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards