gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under januari 2011

Av Kristin - 31 januari 2011 18:44

[2:169]

إِنَّمَا يَأۡمُرُكُم بِٱلسُّوٓءِ وَٱلۡفَحۡشَآءِ وَأَن تَقُولُواْ عَلَى ٱللَّهِ مَا لَا تَعۡلَمُونَ

.

.

.

He enjoineth upon you only the evil and the foul, and that ye should tell concerning Allah that which ye know not.

.

.

.

Han anbefallen du bara ont och fel, och att ni skall berätta om Allah det som ni vet inte.




[2:170]

وَإِذَا قِيلَ لَهُمُ ٱتَّبِعُواْ مَآ أَنزَلَ ٱللَّهُ قَالُواْ بَلۡ نَتَّبِعُ مَآ أَلۡفَيۡنَا عَلَيۡهِ ءَابَآءَنَآ‌ۗ أَوَلَوۡ كَانَ ءَابَآؤُهُمۡ لَا يَعۡقِلُونَ شَيۡـًٔ۬ا وَلَا يَهۡتَدُونَ

.

.

.

And when it is said unto them: Follow that which Allah hath revealed, they say: We follow that wherein we found our fathers. What! Even though their fathers were wholly unintelligent and had no guidance?

.

.

.

Och när det sägs till dem: Följ det som Allah har uppenbarat, säger de: Vi följer att där vi fann våra fäder. Va! Även om deras fäder var helt ointelligent och hade ingen vägledning?




[2:171]

وَمَثَلُ ٱلَّذِينَ ڪَفَرُواْ كَمَثَلِ ٱلَّذِى يَنۡعِقُ بِمَا لَا يَسۡمَعُ إِلَّا دُعَآءً۬ وَنِدَآءً۬‌ۚ صُمُّۢ بُكۡمٌ عُمۡىٌ۬ فَهُمۡ لَا يَعۡقِلُونَ

.

.

.

The likeness of those who disbelieve (in relation to the messenger) is as the likeness of one who calleth unto that which heareth naught except a shout and cry. Deaf, dumb, blind, therefore they have no sense..

.

.

.

De likna de som inte tror (i förhållande till budbäraren) är en avbild av en som ropar till det som hör noll förutom en vecka och gråta. Döv, stum, blind, därför de inte har någon mening.

Av Kristin - 31 januari 2011 18:16

Av Kristin - 31 januari 2011 09:10

Last saturday Gökhan and I was at dinner at our friend Ali. He was making drilled fish in oven and to it they served sallad. They always do here in Turkey, nothing eals then sallad, maybe çorba as starter.

For dinner Ali drank raki and he was pushing us to drink it but we are more religious then him. But I have never tried Raki before so he made me a glas anyway, and I can say I like it but I need much more water then he put. So every sip I took I drank some extra water before. But I learned something about it, if you dont want that strong taste afterwards you can eather drink some şalgam (a drink made out of red carrot) or eat a spone with yoghurt. Non of them worked for me but at least I have now tried Raki, even if it haram.



After dinner I gave him a Polkagris with tast of Viol. Every time I have been giong here I have given him Daim becouse he loves it but this time I tried something new. And it became a big hit that too!

  


 


Alis mum is so kind and everytime we are there at dinner she is spoiling us so much. First dinner, tea and dessert, then we get frutes and when we are all full we often sit down and watch some tv and then she come with turkish coffe. You can not move anywhere when you are done.

We tried that evening to look into our future in coffe, Gökhan had sign of Allah, Aii had fire and I had a wolf. And both Gökhan and me had a thick round spot in middle of the cup, they said it meant that someone was looking over us.

So we will see what will happen...... 


 

Av Kristin - 30 januari 2011 17:51

[2:166]

إِذۡ تَبَرَّأَ ٱلَّذِينَ ٱتُّبِعُواْ مِنَ ٱلَّذِينَ ٱتَّبَعُواْ وَرَأَوُاْ ٱلۡعَذَابَ وَتَقَطَّعَتۡ بِهِمُ ٱلۡأَسۡبَابُ

.

.

.

(On the day) when those who were followed disown those who followed (them), and they behold the doom, and all their aims collapse with them.

.

.

.

(På dagen) då de som följdes förneka de som följt (dem), och de skåda undergång, och alla deras mål kollaps med dem.




[2:167]

وَقَالَ ٱلَّذِينَ ٱتَّبَعُواْ لَوۡ أَنَّ لَنَا كَرَّةً۬ فَنَتَبَرَّأَ مِنۡہُمۡ كَمَا تَبَرَّءُواْ مِنَّا‌ۗ كَذَٲلِكَ يُرِيهِمُ ٱللَّهُ أَعۡمَـٰلَهُمۡ حَسَرَٲتٍ عَلَيۡہِمۡ‌ۖ وَمَا هُم بِخَـٰرِجِينَ مِنَ ٱلنَّارِ

.

.

.

And those who were but followers will say: If a return were possible for us, we would disown them even as they have disowned us. Thus will Allah show them their own deeds as anguish for them, and they will not emerge from the Fire.

.

.

.

Och de som var men anhängare kommer att säga: Om en återgång vore möjligt för oss, skulle vi att avvisa dem även när de avvisat oss. Således kommer Allah visa dem sina egna gärningar som ångest för dem, och de kommer inte ur Elden.




[2:168]

يَـٰٓأَيُّهَا ٱلنَّاسُ كُلُواْ مِمَّا فِى ٱلۡأَرۡضِ حَلَـٰلاً۬ طَيِّبً۬ا وَلَا تَتَّبِعُواْ خُطُوَٲتِ ٱلشَّيۡطَـٰنِ‌ۚ إِنَّهُ ۥ لَكُمۡ عَدُوٌّ۬ مُّبِينٌ

.

.

.

O mankind! Eat of that which is lawful and wholesome in the earth, and follow not the footsteps of the devil. Lo! he is an open enemy for you.

.

.

.

Människor! Äta av det som är lagligt och hälsosamma i jorden, och följ inte fotspår djävulen. Lo! han är en öppen fiende för dig.

Av Kristin - 30 januari 2011 06:50

Oh my, Oh my, it seem like everyone in the family is geting sisk! Dede woke Gökhan up at 7 am to go tell uncle that dede was sick and needed to him to drive him to hospital. So they just left and last thing dede said to me was I should make dua for him, so I guess his sickness is preety bad.


Now I sit and watch Ana Gina Show and a big glas of nane cayi to make my throat okay!

Av Kristin - 29 januari 2011 09:16

[2:163]

وَإِلَـٰهُكُمۡ إِلَـٰهٌ۬ وَٲحِدٌ۬‌ۖ لَّآ إِلَـٰهَ إِلَّا هُوَ ٱلرَّحۡمَـٰنُ ٱلرَّحِيمُ

.

.

.

Your God is One God; there is no God save Him, the Beneficent, the Merciful.

.

.

.

Din Gud är en Gud, det finns ingen Gud utom Honom, den Välgörande, den barmhärtige.




[2:164]

إِنَّ فِى خَلۡقِ ٱلسَّمَـٰوَٲتِ وَٱلۡأَرۡضِ وَٱخۡتِلَـٰفِ ٱلَّيۡلِ وَٱلنَّهَارِ وَٱلۡفُلۡكِ ٱلَّتِى تَجۡرِى فِى ٱلۡبَحۡرِ بِمَا يَنفَعُ ٱلنَّاسَ وَمَآ أَنزَلَ ٱللَّهُ مِنَ ٱلسَّمَآءِ مِن مَّآءٍ۬ فَأَحۡيَا بِهِ ٱلۡأَرۡضَ بَعۡدَ مَوۡتِہَا وَبَثَّ فِيہَا مِن ڪُلِّ دَآبَّةٍ۬ وَتَصۡرِيفِ ٱلرِّيَـٰحِ وَٱلسَّحَابِ ٱلۡمُسَخَّرِ بَيۡنَ ٱلسَّمَآءِ وَٱلۡأَرۡضِ لَأَيَـٰتٍ۬ لِّقَوۡمٍ۬ يَعۡقِلُونَ

.

.

.

Lo! In the creation of the heavens and the earth, and the difference of night and day, and the ships which run upon the sea with that which is of use to men, and the water which Allah sendeth down from the sky, thereby reviving the earth after its death, and dispersing all kinds of beasts therein, and (in) the ordinance of the winds, and the clouds obedient between heaven and earth: are signs (of Allah's Sovereignty) for people who have sense.

.

.

.

Lo! I skapelsen av himlarna och jorden, och skillnaden mellan natt och dag, och fartygen som går på havet med det som är av nytta för män, och vattnet som Allah sänder ner från skyn och därmed återuppliva jorden efter sin död, och dela alla typer av djur där, och (i) förordningen från vindar och molnen lydiga mellan himmel och jord: finns tecken (på Allahs suveränitet) för personer som har mening.




[2:165]

 وَمِنَ ٱلنَّاسِ مَن يَتَّخِذُ مِن دُونِ ٱللَّهِ أَندَادً۬ا يُحِبُّونَہُمۡ كَحُبِّ ٱللَّهِ‌ۖ وَٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُوٓاْ أَشَدُّ حُبًّ۬ا لِّلَّهِ‌ۗ وَلَوۡ يَرَى ٱلَّذِينَ ظَلَمُوٓاْ إِذۡ يَرَوۡنَ ٱلۡعَذَابَ أَنَّ ٱلۡقُوَّةَ لِلَّهِ جَمِيعً۬ا وَأَنَّ ٱللَّهَ شَدِيدُ ٱلۡعَذَابِ

.

.

.

Yet of mankind are some who take unto themselves (objects of worship which they set as) rivals to Allah, loving them with a love like (that which is the due) of Allah (only) - Those who believe are stauncher in their love for Allah - Oh, that those who do evil had but known, (on the day) when they behold the doom, that power belongeth wholly to Allah, and that Allah is severe in punishment!

.

.

.

Ändå mänskligheten är några som tar sig själva (föremål för dyrkan som de anger som) rivaler till Allah, att älska dem med en kärlek som (det som är utsatt) av Allah (endast) - De som tror ståndaktigt i sin kärlek till Allah - Åh, att de som gör ont men att det hade känt (på dagen) när de skåda undergång, att makten tillhörde helt till Allah, och att Allah är svår i straff!

Av Kristin - 29 januari 2011 08:44

Ohh I have been sleeping more then 10 hours. So nice when I have just the latest days sleeping max 7 hours. My husband is now geting better but then I got sick, at dinnertime I was freezing so bad so I had 2 socks, 2 pants, 2 t-shirts, 2 sweaters and my home made vest...and I was still freezing!!

Sadly they were making fish for dinner and I could not eat it, but luckally we had some left of my favourit corba, lentil soup.


The best thing when I am sick is that I have a fantastic husband that takes care of me! When I woke up he went to kitchen made nane cayi (mint tea) that helps for the most and then he came with a glas freash pressed orange juice, if that was not enough he had made me a breakfast buffé. Ohhh! What more can I wish for? maybe that he did dishes...well he actally did that too.


Now its back to bed and get this sickness out of here! Even if it dosent seem like possible especially when its raining outside and will be for the coming week...


Av Kristin - 28 januari 2011 08:51

I lay here in sofa dressed to max, have a blanket on and I am sneezing...I guess that means Im on my way to get sick!? At least I got a great nights sleep, Gökhan havent been coughing that much which is really great!


So it will be another day in bed resting, but if the sun comes we will go out walking to get some vitamins!

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Januari 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards