gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 11 januari 2011

Av Kristin - 11 januari 2011 22:18

رَبَّنَا وَٱجۡعَلۡنَا مُسۡلِمَيۡنِ لَكَ وَمِن ذُرِّيَّتِنَآ أُمَّةً۬ مُّسۡلِمَةً۬ لَّكَ وَأَرِنَا مَنَاسِكَنَا وَتُبۡ عَلَيۡنَآ‌ۖ إِنَّكَ أَنتَ ٱلتَّوَّابُ ٱلرَّحِيمُ

.

.

.

Our Lord! And make us submissive unto Thee and of our seed a nation submissive unto Thee, and show us our ways of worship, and relent toward us. Lo! Thou, only Thou, art the Relenting, the Merciful.

.

.

.

Vår Herre! Och få oss undergiven till Dig och våra utsäde en nation undergiven till dig och visa oss vårt sätt att dyrka, och vika mot oss. Lo! Du, bara Du, konst mjukaste, den barmhärtige.

Av Kristin - 11 januari 2011 21:35

Ahaha...It was an hours clip on tv from the theater I worked this winter. And two times they got the camera on my renter and his wife. The funny part is that they dident want to come in the picture but our captain had placed them on one of our best tables so it was inevitable to get in the picture. Good part was that they were laughing good and not looked bored!


You can see the clip HERE!


Av Kristin - 11 januari 2011 18:46

I have been really lazy today! If I dont count with my walk on ice and snow for 1,5 hour. So I actually earned to laying in bed watching ''wife swap'' on tv4/play and talked with some friends on facebook.

One of my friends have offerd to come and pick me up at Adana airport. But the thing is that he have never been flying and dosent know how it works and dont know that it is a servic right outside the arrival gate that goes to Mersin. So I stoped him to pick me up. It will be fine, I have to do it by my self for once. Its a good practis for my turkish to manage my way home.


I also had an interesting talk with Gökhans cousin. She is a cousin from his dad side which he have never had contact with. But what I have understod one other cousin is in Agri and just started his army duty. And by him Gökhan have now contact with his brother, sister, one uncle and two cousins. Incredible what army can bring out!

I got to know tonight from this girl that Gökhan has total 4 aunts and uncles and I guess he dont know that. And just Allah knows how many cousin he got...


So this year will be an interesting year and everything can go in all diffrent  directions!


InsAllah the best will happen...

Av Kristin - 11 januari 2011 14:31

وَإِذۡ يَرۡفَعُ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمُ ٱلۡقَوَاعِدَ مِنَ ٱلۡبَيۡتِ وَإِسۡمَـٰعِيلُ رَبَّنَا تَقَبَّلۡ مِنَّآ‌ۖ إِنَّكَ أَنتَ ٱلسَّمِيعُ ٱلۡعَلِيمُ

.

.

.

And when Abraham and Ishmael were raising the foundations of the House, (Abraham prayed): Our Lord! Accept from us (this duty). Lo! Thou, only Thou, art the Hearer, the Knower.

.

.

.

Och när Abraham och Ismael var att öka förutsättningarna för det huset, (Abraham bad): Vår Herre! Acceptera från oss (denna skyldighet). Lo! Du, bara Du, konst Hör, Den Som Vet.

Av Kristin - 11 januari 2011 09:38

وَإِذۡ قَالَ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمُ رَبِّ ٱجۡعَلۡ هَـٰذَا بَلَدًا ءَامِنً۬ا وَٱرۡزُقۡ أَهۡلَهُ ۥ مِنَ ٱلثَّمَرَٲتِ مَنۡ ءَامَنَ مِنۡہُم بِٱللَّهِ وَٱلۡيَوۡمِ ٱلۡأَخِرِ‌ۖ قَالَ وَمَن كَفَرَ فَأُمَتِّعُهُ ۥ قَلِيلاً۬ ثُمَّ أَضۡطَرُّهُ ۥۤ إِلَىٰ عَذَابِ ٱلنَّارِ‌ۖ وَبِئۡسَ ٱلۡمَصِيرُ

.

.

.

And when Abraham prayed: My Lord! Make this a region of security and bestow upon its people fruits, such of them as believe in Allah and the Last Day, He answered: As for him who disbelieveth, I shall leave him in contentment for a while, then I shall compel him to the doom of Fire - a hapless journey's end!

.

.

.

Och när Abraham bad: Min Herre! Gör detta till en region av säkerhet och skänka dess folk frukter, till exempel av dem som tror på Allah och den Sista Dagen, svarade han: Vad gäller den som tvivlar, ska jag lämna honom i förnöjsamhet en stund, då jag ska tvinga honom att undergång av Eld - en olycklig resans slut!

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Januari 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards