gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under augusti 2011

Av Kristin - 31 augusti 2011 19:27

When you feel little down and sluggish the best medicin is Tylolhot!


Its perfect just before a cold bubbles up , you drink this morning and evening and the cold never came!

I have for a long time been sneezing and today I feelt something in my throat that was irritating. So chopchop I fixed a glas of hot water and mixed in tylolhot!


Av Kristin - 31 augusti 2011 18:47

[4:145]

إِنَّ ٱلۡمُنَـٰفِقِينَ فِى ٱلدَّرۡكِ ٱلۡأَسۡفَلِ مِنَ ٱلنَّارِ وَلَن تَجِدَ لَهُمۡ نَصِيرًا

.

Lo! the hypocrites (will be) in the lowest deep of the Fire, and thou wilt find no helper for them;

 .

Lo! hycklarna (kommer att) i lägsta djup i elden, och du skall finna någon hjälpareför dem;





[4:146]

إِلَّا ٱلَّذِينَ تَابُواْ وَأَصۡلَحُواْ وَٱعۡتَصَمُواْ بِٱللَّهِ وَأَخۡلَصُواْ دِينَهُمۡ لِلَّهِ فَأُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ مَعَ ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنِينَ‌ۖ وَسَوۡفَ يُؤۡتِ ٱللَّهُ ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنِينَ أَجۡرًا عَظِيمً۬ا

 .

Save those who repent and amend and hold fast to Allah and make their religion pure for Allah (only). Those are with the believers. And Allah will bestow on the believers an immense reward.

 .

Spara de som ångrar sig och ändra och hålla fast vid Gud och göra deras religionrena för Allah (endast). De som är med de troende. Och Allah kommer att skänkade troende en enorm belöning.

  



[4:147]

مَّا يَفۡعَلُ ٱللَّهُ بِعَذَابِڪُمۡ إِن شَكَرۡتُمۡ وَءَامَنتُمۡ‌ۚ وَكَانَ ٱللَّهُ شَاڪِرًا عَلِيمً۬ا 

 .

What concern hath Allah for your punishment if ye are thankful (for His mercies) and believe (in Him)? Allah was ever Responsive, Aware. 

 .

Vilken oro har Allah för ditt straff om ni är tacksamma (för hans barmhärtighet) ochtro (på honom)? Allah var alltid lyhörd, Vakande.

Av Kristin - 31 augusti 2011 16:21

God, I am so tired! This latest night I havent sleeped any good, its so many thoughts that runs thru my mind. I am exited to be face to face with Gökhan again, Im nervous about the wedding and I miss work.


I have now been off work for 5 days and it starts killing me, I have just been going around in stores and found little that and little this. Yeah some money have been spent. But the goal was to buy some things for the wedding and its almost compleated.

Its actually first today that I have been doing something good. I have cleaned the house, did dishes, walking in my wedding shoes, sat down and looked over my economi, I did some sneak working and I was at IKEA to buy some thing for my husband.


Can you belive that I am gonna go to Mersin 8 days later?! I am starting to realise it and all I want to do is to start packing my things. But I know if I do I will stand there with to much things and forget something importent.

I am missing my husband so much that I only can fall to sleep when I huge a pillow and kissed his lips (my hand) good night.


In this longing suddenly here and there some wedding thoughts jumps up and says - Hey! Remember this and ohh that hair should be good, but you know the hairdresser will not be able to fix it nicely.   ...and then the game began, no sleep for atleast 1 hour.

Its 1 months left and I have already panic and I still cant do anything about it because I am not in Mersin, so I dont have to care yet.


I am so happy that tomorrow is a workday, so life will go back to normal!

Two days work then weekend and when the weekend comes I am alowed to start packing, to shop the last things that is needed for wedding.

Then the week comes and I have just 3 days work, those days will be full of stress to fix everything important so bosses will not need to contact me under my holiday. I should die if they called on our weddingday and asked something!


All this maybe sounds like I belive everything is hard work and super stress, but actually I have the biggest smile on my face and enjoying this! I am so exited!! I am soon gonna be the princes in white dress standing next to my knight in black armor.


You and me man!


Av Kristin - 30 augusti 2011 17:10

Goooooood!! I want to try more, more and more!!!!


I walked into town this lunch and stait to the bridal store. The woman in that store had  horrible service and said all the time its no idea that you actually try anything becauce you are thinking to buy it in Turkey. And every time I told here I came there to try some dresses to see which kind of dress that fit my body! I got little irritated there and was close to start yell at her.


Why should it be so hard to just try some dresses to see how they look on. Sure I understand that its not same fabrict or models. But I have in my head how I want my dress and I just wanted to make sure that how I have pictured it actually looks good.

Guess what... It feelt unbelivable to try these dresses, it was such a special and exiting feeling! Even more when I notis that what i pictured in my head also looked great on and I found one kind that I never thought about before. But I must say strapless is nothing for me! It fellt so ancomfortable so you could not belive it.

Now I just want this last 8 days to go super fast so I can go in all difrent kinds of bridal stores, in Mersin they have 2 streets with just bridal store!



AHHHHH, PARADISE!!




Av Kristin - 30 augusti 2011 08:36

Av Kristin - 29 augusti 2011 18:00

The last day of ramadan 2011 is starting to run out, 2 hours and 17 minutes later and its over. Its with sorrow I say this! I am lucky to have 12 days more to complet, but its not the same to be oruc another time beside under ramadan.


Ramadan is something special Allah made for us!

A moment there we are supose to think back on the bad things we have done and under this time make it up to good deeds.

To think about the people that deals with starving and poorness every day! Under Eid Al-Fitr that starts tomorrow to give some procent of your fortune to them who is in bigger need.


May Allah bless all those who have been fasting and may there prays be heared!



Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
<<< Augusti 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards