gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under januari 2011

Av Kristin - 15 januari 2011 21:30

Nothing is more wrong then to be in this bed and watch a movie all by my self. Its supose to be Gokhan and me siting here eating pop corn and coke. Just the thought that he will not be home in at least 3 days it makes me sad. Everything is great here, all relatives are making my days good. They cook the food I love and relly takes care of me. But still I want my husband here!

Av Kristin - 15 januari 2011 12:26


   

Av Kristin - 15 januari 2011 09:51

أَمۡ كُنتُمۡ شُہَدَآءَ إِذۡ حَضَرَ يَعۡقُوبَ ٱلۡمَوۡتُ إِذۡ قَالَ لِبَنِيهِ مَا تَعۡبُدُونَ مِنۢ بَعۡدِى قَالُواْ نَعۡبُدُ إِلَـٰهَكَ وَإِلَـٰهَ ءَابَآٮِٕكَ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمَ وَإِسۡمَـٰعِيلَ وَإِسۡحَـٰقَ إِلَـٰهً۬ا وَٲحِدً۬ا وَنَحۡنُ لَهُ ۥ مُسۡلِمُونَ

.

.

.

Or were ye present when death came to Jacob, when he said unto his sons: What will ye worship after me? They said: We shall worship thy God, the God of thy fathers, Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac, One God, and unto Him we have surrendered.

.

.

.

Eller var ni närvarande när döden kom till Jakob, när han sade till sina söner: Vad kommer ni dyrka efter mig? De sade: Vi skall dyrka din Gud, Gud dina fäder, Abraham och Ismael och Isak, en Gud och till Honom har vi kapitulerat.

Av Kristin - 14 januari 2011 17:39

I am home, I am home!!


Oh finally I am here in dear Mersin. All travel went good and on my last plan from Istanbul to Adana I sat next to another girl that came from Sweden. She was also going to meet with her boyfriend but for her it was first time to see his parents. She was so nervous and I remember that feeling. Poor little girl, but I beat it turned out good!



Today I have been with a friend, we ate lunch together, walked to seaside and visit one friend of his who had a cafe so half day we sat there and drank cay and ate many GOOD cookies.


Now I will wait for my husband to call third time on 2 days!! I got orders to sit next to phone at 19.00 and wait his call.

Av Kristin - 13 januari 2011 06:47

Bye Bye Everyone in Sweden!

I am leaving now!

Wohoo!

  

Av Kristin - 13 januari 2011 06:15

وَوَصَّىٰ بِہَآ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمُ بَنِيهِ وَيَعۡقُوبُ يَـٰبَنِىَّ إِنَّ ٱللَّهَ ٱصۡطَفَىٰ لَكُمُ ٱلدِّينَ فَلَا تَمُوتُنَّ إِلَّا وَأَنتُم مُّسۡلِمُونَ

.

.

.

The same did Abraham enjoin upon his sons, and also Jacob, (saying): O my sons! Lo! Allah hath chosen for you the (true) religion; therefore die not save as men who have surrendered (unto Him)

.

.

.

Samma gjorde Abraham ålägga på hans söner, och även Jacob, (säga): O mina söner! Lo! Allah har utvalt till dig (sanna) religion, och därför dör inte spara som män som har avstått från (Honom)

Av Kristin - 12 januari 2011 21:41

إِذۡ قَالَ لَهُ ۥ رَبُّهُ ۥۤ أَسۡلِمۡ‌ۖ قَالَ أَسۡلَمۡتُ لِرَبِّ ٱلۡعَـٰلَمِينَ

.

.

.

When his Lord said unto him: Surrender! he said: I have surrendered to the Lord of the Worlds.

.

.

.

När hans Herre sade till honom: Överlämna! sade han: Jag har överlämnat mig till Herren över världarna.

Av Kristin - 12 januari 2011 19:20

Sitting here and painting a extra thick layer of nail polish so my nails shall not break tomorrow when I have to walk around with 32 kg bagage.

But in some way they always do anyway...


I have also tried to move things around in my bags so they will be able to close, not so easy. And it really suck that you cant bring whatever in handbagage!

And I hope they have no naked x-ray at the airports, also that is crazy...


Where is the world going?

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Januari 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards