gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under januari 2011

Av Kristin - 10 januari 2011 21:53

وَإِذۡ جَعَلۡنَا ٱلۡبَيۡتَ مَثَابَةً۬ لِّلنَّاسِ وَأَمۡنً۬ا وَٱتَّخِذُواْ مِن مَّقَامِ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمَ مُصَلًّ۬ى‌ۖ وَعَهِدۡنَآ إِلَىٰٓ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمَ وَإِسۡمَـٰعِيلَ أَن طَهِّرَا بَيۡتِىَ لِلطَّآٮِٕفِينَ وَٱلۡعَـٰكِفِينَ وَٱلرُّڪَّعِ ٱلسُّجُودِ

.

.

.

And when We made the House (at Mecca) a resort for mankind and sanctuary, (saying): Take as your place of worship the place where Abraham stood (to pray). And We imposed a duty upon Abraham and Ishmael, (saying): Purify My house for those who go around and those who meditate therein and those who bow down and prostrate themselves (in worship).

.

.

.

Och när vi gjorde huset (i Mecka) en utväg för mänskligheten och fristad, (ordspråk): Ta så din plats för dyrkan den plats där Abraham stod (be). Och vi infört en plikt för Abraham och Ismael, (ordspråk): rena Mitt hus för de som går runt och de som mediterar där och de som bugar sig och bugar sig till marken (i dyrkan).

Av Kristin - 10 januari 2011 21:16

Oh my god, Oh my god! I am laying here in my bed and cant move, I have fever, chills, headache and worst of everything I cant move my arm!


Puhahah!! No No, just joking! Anyone thought it was funny?  


Only problem I got rightnow is that I am so tired. I almost falled asleep under ''Halv åtta hos mig'' and that is one of my favourit cooking serie. To wake up at 5 am is not something I am doing everyday!


My shot went well, came there and waited for maybe 10-15 min and got out of there 5 min later.

The biggest problem under the day was to drive in to Visby! All the way was so bumpy of ice I thought my wheels was gonna break down any minute. When I came little more then half way the police stands there and stops the traffic, someone had been spining around in middle of the way. Well at the hospital I could not find a place to park, absolutely non was free. So I stod there on the street and waited and finally a mum and her daughter came to my rescue.


When I now was in town I had a fast look in downtown and guess who I meet!? I see there on the street my old teacher from primery school! So fun to meet him, maybe 3-4 years ago I saw him last. And now he just got retired, my old teacher that was totally crazy in golf, bugg and singing.


My way home was almost as bad as my way in. I came in a traffic line and the first cars speed was between 40-50 km/h and no one could drive around him becouse of the bad road. In the end we were up to 12 cars and a bus. It was so borring and it took 1,5 hour to drive and normally it takes 45 min...


Now we say - Over and out!

Av Kristin - 10 januari 2011 18:34

۞ وَإِذِ ٱبۡتَلَىٰٓ إِبۡرَٲهِـۧمَ رَبُّهُ ۥ بِكَلِمَـٰتٍ۬ فَأَتَمَّهُنَّ‌ۖ قَالَ إِنِّى جَاعِلُكَ لِلنَّاسِ إِمَامً۬ا‌ۖ قَالَ وَمِن ذُرِّيَّتِى‌ۖ قَالَ لَا يَنَالُ عَهۡدِى ٱلظَّـٰلِمِينَ

.

.

.

And (remember) when his Lord tried Abraham with (His) commands, and he fulfilled them, He said: Lo! I have appointed thee a leader for mankind. (Abraham) said: And of my offspring (will there be leaders)? He said: My covenant includeth not wrong-doers.

.

.

.

Och (minns) när hans Herre försökte Abraham med (Hans) kommandon, och han uppfyllde dem, sade han: Lo! Jag har utsett dig en ledare för mänskligheten. (Abraham) sade: Och min avkomma (kommer det att vara ledare)? Han sa: Min förbund som inte ingår fel-görare.

Av Kristin - 10 januari 2011 11:58

I really dont like phone time with the doctor, specially when you have to wake up early. I was awak around 5 am this morning becouse the nurse said that this doctor that takes care of my asthma is always at work early so he use to call his patience from 6.30-8 am in morning. Oh my! I had actually put my alarm on 6.30 but for some reason I woke up so much earlyer...


So here I sat and waited and I even waited to eat breakfast so I should not talk with my mouth full of food. But when the clock was saying 7.30 I could not wait anymore so I sat down and ate. And ofcourse he called me then! Ahaha, always my luck!


After I went back to bed and was gonna try to fall back to sleep. And the best way to do that is to turn on some old kids program! But sadly they are too short... So every time one part was over I woke up. But at least I got 1 hours resting!


Now I sit and wait for my lasagne in oven and then I will head of to another doctor in Visby becouse I will take my second shot of Hepatit B. I hope she will find a better spot this time becouse I can still feel some pain from last time...


Wish me luck!

Av Kristin - 10 januari 2011 07:10

وَٱتَّقُواْ يَوۡمً۬ا لَّا تَجۡزِى نَفۡسٌ عَن نَّفۡسٍ۬ شَيۡـًٔ۬ا وَلَا يُقۡبَلُ مِنۡہَا عَدۡلٌ۬ وَلَا تَنفَعُهَا شَفَـٰعَةٌ۬ وَلَا هُمۡ يُنصَرُونَ

.

.

.

And guard (yourselves) against a day when no soul will in aught avail another, nor will compensation be accepted from it, nor will intercession be of use to it; nor will they be helped.

.

.

.

Och vakt (er) mot en dag då ingen själ kommer i vad som helst utnyttja en annan, kommer inte heller ersättning godtas från den, inte heller kommer förbön vara till nytta för det, ej heller kommer de att få hjälp.

Av Kristin - 9 januari 2011 22:59

يَـٰبَنِىٓ إِسۡرَٲٓءِيلَ ٱذۡكُرُواْ نِعۡمَتِىَ ٱلَّتِىٓ أَنۡعَمۡتُ عَلَيۡكُمۡ وَأَنِّى فَضَّلۡتُكُمۡ عَلَى ٱلۡعَـٰلَمِينَ

.

.

.

O Children of Israel! Remember My favour wherewith I favoured you and how I preferred you to (all) creatures.

.

.

.

O Israels Barn! Minns Min var med jag gynnade dig och hur jag föredrog att du (alla) varelser.


Av Kristin - 9 januari 2011 21:26

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9...10, patience is a girls best friend!


Gökhan have now 6 days left of army and I got 4 days before I leave Sweden for Turkey. I have a big mix of feeling - happiness, sadness, nervousness and anxiety.

I am so happy to meet him again after almost 7 months.

I am sad to leave my family.

I am nervous for the time I will be there with his family alone and non speak english.

I am anxious how the travel will go. If the airplans can lift as they should. From Sweden I know it will not be any problem becouse we are used to snow and cold, but Turkey...hmm I dont know.


This weekend Gökhan was online both saturday and sunday. Not much have happen seen last week for any of us so we had not much to talk about. Just some talk about my travel.

But I got some new photos and probably its the last once I will get. Feels good in a way! I will here share them to you all...


Gökhan - Third man from right


Gökhan - Fifth man from the right


Gökhan - First man on right side in the front


Aåri Çarşi


Aåri Çarşi

Av Kristin - 9 januari 2011 17:23

Hmm, the resistans of weather dident go that well...

When I came to my grandparents I realize I have forgoten my biff! So I had to drive back home to get it. And on my way back to them it started to rain...Great.

When I got inside of the door dad says its not gonna be any BBQ becouse they could not bring the grill. But we got food anyway and very good food it was!


The cooks


The watchers


Lunch


Coffe time


You maybe think I just took photos all the time but I actually did tha sallad and sauce. I am the best sallad maker!

And I even turned on the coffe pot, grandmum has an old and special one so it is actually not an easy task to do.

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Januari 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards