gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 8 september 2010

Av Kristin - 8 september 2010 20:55

I miss my man tonight.

I wish I could share this bayram with him!

We probably should have done chokolate pudding with broken biscuits inside as celebration. Also cay, extra dark for him and light for me.

But instead he is in army, trying to pass it fast so we can start planing for our future. Our wedding, our apartment, what kind of plates we gonna eat on and so on so on.

I wish that day when he come out from army is tomorrow.

But its 127 days left...tomorrow 126.

Every day that pass is a day closer to him!

Im writing him a note every night before I go to bed.

A note about what I did, how I feel and everytime wishing him army to be easy.

I know I should not complain and ether cry. I know he dosent want to.

I have to be strong, patience and try to grow up.

Future is calling and it will not be easy on us, like always.

Askim ev gelsene!!

Av Kristin - 8 september 2010 16:18

With happyness and sadness I will finish this years oruc.


I learned how to handle my body, how it respond on being with out food or water.

I got stronger psyche then before. Becouse to do oruc is nothing eals then about psycke. So many times people have been sitting infront of me eating, or when I have been baking or cooking. Well thats all psyche! To not put anything in your mouth even that you feel so thirsty and hungry.


Im now standing here on my second year that I did oruc.

I passed 30 days of not eating from dawn to sunset.

Started on 17 hours 22 min, now today Im down at 15 hours 9 min.


Im so proud over my self!! Elhamdulillah!!!


Last year I was just able to do 3 weeks, becouse I was traveling to Turkey.

As one of the rules say in Quran; You cant be oruc if you are on traveling foot.


But the most unbelievable thing is that Im sooo hungry today!! After these 30 days my hunger feeling is starting to come...Its supose to have been the first days...well better to have it the last day!

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
<<<
September 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards