gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under oktober 2010

Av Kristin - 24 oktober 2010 21:54

A year ago Gökhan sat his first foot in Sweden,

Stockholm - Gotland - Örebro - Stockholm on 10 days. Lots of traveling and bad weather. Not the best time to show him this country, everything is dark, cold and borring.

First day we looked around in Stockholm waiting for the boat to Gotland.

Went to Camii at medborgarplatsen and we came in time for noon pray, perfect way to begin a visit in Sweden.

  

Then we sat and waited on busstation for 2 hours and when bus was gonna leave they say we needed the tickets printed out...So it was just to run to closest computer on station and print the damn papers out.

And then of to the island for visiting all my relatives. Gökhan have always said my car was old but when he now saw it in real he got chocked how great it was. He even tried to drive it!

Here comes some photos of what we did the days on Gotland...

Went to east side, Sysne fiskeläger.

   

Visby

    

Gökhan went outside to do some work when I made lunch. After we went to swimming pool at Hemse to relax.

   

Showed him south Gotland, Hoburgen. There I also work in summertimes.

He helped me shangs the wheels and what a mucho man that do it in skirt!

The afternoon we drank coffe with grandmum and 2 of my cousins.

    

Then it was off to Örebro and first thing I showed him was IKEA!! And my winter work. This was mostly what we did under those 10 days. To short time to show all I wanted but he was lucky, the same day he left it started to snow. He sat on the plan and me on the train and the first flakes falled...

Av Kristin - 24 oktober 2010 11:33

Im laying in bed watching old tvprogram and trying to make my brain wake up. Feels like I have been partying 24/7, but yesterdays work took his place. 11,5 hours and 2 showes and that makes around 900 people to serv. It went good, first times the 200-shelf was done first with taking away all dirty dishes and then on with the new on. First time!! 200-shelf is always last becouse its the most people sitting. Around 120 people and other shelf its 70. So give us credit for the great work we did!!!

Av Kristin - 24 oktober 2010 09:35

وَعَلَّمَ ءَادَمَ ٱلۡأَسۡمَآءَ كُلَّهَا ثُمَّ عَرَضَہُمۡ عَلَى ٱلۡمَلَـٰٓٮِٕكَةِ فَقَالَ أَنۢبِـُٔونِى بِأَسۡمَآءِ هَـٰٓؤُلَآءِ إِن كُنتُمۡ صَـٰدِقِينَ

.

.

.

And He taught Adam all the names, then showed them to the angels, saying: Inform Me of the names of these, if ye are truthful.

.

.

.

Och han lärde Adam alla namn, sedan visade dem för änglarna och sade: informera mig om namnen på dessa, om ni talar sanning.

Av Kristin - 23 oktober 2010 08:54

وَإِذۡ قَالَ رَبُّكَ لِلۡمَلَـٰٓٮِٕكَةِ إِنِّى جَاعِلٌ۬ فِى ٱلۡأَرۡضِ خَلِيفَةً۬‌ۖ قَالُوٓاْ أَتَجۡعَلُ فِيہَا مَن يُفۡسِدُ فِيہَا وَيَسۡفِكُ ٱلدِّمَآءَ وَنَحۡنُ نُسَبِّحُ بِحَمۡدِكَ وَنُقَدِّسُ لَكَ‌ۖ قَالَ إِنِّىٓ أَعۡلَمُ مَا لَا تَعۡلَمُونَ

.

.

.

And when thy Lord said unto the angels: Lo! I am about to place a viceroy in the earth, they said: Wilt thou place therein one who will do harm therein and will shed blood, while we, we hymn Thy praise and sanctify Thee? He said: Surely I know that which ye know not.

.

.

.

Och när din Herre sade till änglarna: Lo! Jag är på väg att placera en vicekung i jorden, sade de: Vill du att placera en som kommer att göra skada där och kommer att utgjuta blod, medan vi, vi psalm ditt lov och helga dig? Han sade: "Sannerligen jag vet att som ni vet inte.

Av Kristin - 22 oktober 2010 23:59

Work havent been that bad today, was pretty nice.

Just some extra booking we had to make place for and a salmon allergic that had not been told to us and she was mad all evening until she got a free dessert

(she took the cheapest one!)

But I had 2 other table that was very kind and laughing to my unbelivable bad joks!

Best thing of the day ,I got good tip and all guests said keep on smiling becouse that is one of the best things of tonight!

I can just say InsAllah, this season will be funny and great guests...

Av Kristin - 22 oktober 2010 13:46

Kristin is tired! After just 2 days of working (with one days off inbetween) and I am tired...my eyes want to close them self all the time. It can be becouse Im just sitting here all days and then waiting time to pass and then working on night. Also maybe becouse Im still sick...yesterday I got such a cough infront of guests and it was the premiere!! Horrible!!


Before when I was home I did house work almost everyday and that fits me more. I can do what I want when ever I want.

So InsAllah I will be a housewife! Askim do you hear that??

I dont want to be that for comfort, I really like that kind of life. Today when I was cooking I realize I miss to cook lots of food. Food that is supose to cover 6-8 hungry stomachs. Stand and dish and then do prep for tea, maybe had been baking something that we could have as dessert. And then sit there rest of the night on balcony and enjoy the moon.


Yeah thats the life I want!!

(83 days 9 hours 54 min till Im back in Turkey...)

Av Kristin - 22 oktober 2010 10:01

هُوَ ٱلَّذِى خَلَقَ لَكُم مَّا فِى ٱلۡأَرۡضِ جَمِيعً۬ا ثُمَّ ٱسۡتَوَىٰٓ إِلَى ٱلسَّمَآءِ فَسَوَّٮٰهُنَّ سَبۡعَ سَمَـٰوَٲتٍ۬‌ۚ وَهُوَ بِكُلِّ شَىۡءٍ عَلِيمٌ۬

.

.

.

He it is Who created for you all that is in the earth. Then turned He to the heaven, and fashioned it as seven heavens. And He is knower of all things.

.

.

.

Han är den som skapat för er alla som är på jorden. Sedan vände han sig mot himlen, och formade det till sju himlar. Och han är Känner till alla saker.

Av Kristin - 21 oktober 2010 14:29

The first morning I woke up here in my new room I heard a noice...

I understod nothing where this came from...

The noice was a birds voice, so I pulled up the curtain and there were birds.

So it was that...but! When the sun was going down and no birds was outside the window the noice started again. I couldent understand...

The day after I wake up becouse of same thing...the noice.

Probably birds outside again, so dident think more about it.

When I was watering the flowers in room then I saw what had been making that noice!

It was a...plastic bird with sun cells on that chirped in morning and evening.

i took it out to the living room but it shows its that much sun the birsd need all day long. So the sound never stop. Now I have found a glove that the bird is resting her voice to a better day.


Funny but little sceary experience! Here is the little thing...

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
<<< Oktober 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards