gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 9 oktober 2010

Av Kristin - 9 oktober 2010 22:01

I came just home from a bridal show.

My old classmate have today married her handsome husband.

I wisk them all the luck and happiness!

What a fantastic dress she had and lovely details. I can just wish to ba as beautiful as she was tonight.


I cant belive I will stand on this day next year in a white dress and have my wonderful man by my side!

The countdown can begin! 365 days....

Av Kristin - 9 oktober 2010 18:38

No video exist on this computer... Im sorry!

I have been looking in all my files maybe 4 times or more.

You have to wait till Im back in Mersin and thats 96 days later...


The one that waits for something good never wait to long!  Haha

Av Kristin - 9 oktober 2010 14:09

One year ago me and my husband did our religious wedding and I converted to Islam!


Think what time goes fast.

And in exactly one year (9/10-2011) we will stand there again and say Yes to eathother! Then its the more formal wedding, signing papers and sharing ur life with familys.


I had been thinking to show you the video on how everything happen, but I cant find it.

Maybe I accidently deleted it when the computer was not working.


But I can try to explain;

Dede (grandpa) talked to us about Imam nikah as its called and said he thought it was time for us now.

All man went to camii for noon pray (it was friday so more importent to go). When dede came home he had been talking to their Imam.

And they had dicided thay we should do it that night.

So it was just to start clean the best room, not much work to do that becouse ramazan had just been.

So Gökhan and I went out shoping lokum, one for the party with relatives and one as Thanks for the help to Imam.


All evening we walked around nervous and watched movies on internet and Gökhan translated and explaind what should happen.

I practiced on shahada (confession of faith);


"ASH-HADU (jag vittnar) ANLA-ILAHA (att det finns ingen Gud) ILLA-ALLAH (utom Allah), WA ASH-HADU (och jag vittnar) ANNA MUHHAMMADAN RASUL-ALLAH (att Muhammad är Hans sändebud) "


That is what you have to say for converting to Islam!


After dinner all woman was in kitchen doing lots of things and I should say screaming but they were talking.

They were doing limonata (lemonade) and looking after clothes that I should have on, I had to have a long skirt and a scarf. Anneanne (grandmum) was looking after towels that she wanted to give Imam as Thanks.


And when Imam came...

All man went into the best room and I ran to changs clothes.

When everything was ready the womans went also in the room and I we sat down and Imam asked what was my name and asked what Müslim name I had selected. I got chock there!! What Müslim name, no one had told me about that. Gökhan just said her name is Kristin Lena Cecilia.

And after he explaind that its normal to get a new name when you convert. But nether I wanted or Gökhan. I have a great hurband!

Then we started...

Imam said first Shahada and then I was gonna say after, sadly he said it to fast so I dident get it. So we started over and then it went out perfect!

After was the nikah, in Islam you say Yes three times in the religious wedding. So Imam asks first the people in the room (our relatives) if they approve us to get married. A high and clear YES should in the room!

Imam ask then me:

''Do you Kristin take Gökhan as your husband''

I said:

''Yes''

and then he asked me same thing two more times and I answered two more times.

Then it was Gökhans time and Imam asked same thing and Gökhan said Yes!

In end the Imam, relatives and Us pray together for good marrige, kids, life etc.

Then the cermony is over and Imam are leaving.

Womans offering limonata, cay, lokum, pasta (cake) that Gökhans aunt had made just for us! Some was dancing and everyone having fun.

Suddenly Dede stands up and hold a speech to Us. Such a lovely speech!!


When everybody left we could for the first time fix our bed, we had earlier not been allowed to sleep in same bed but now we could! 

So now I wish this year will go fast so we can do the formal wedding and find ourself an apartment and start live our life!

Av Kristin - 9 oktober 2010 09:16

أُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ ٱلَّذِينَ ٱشۡتَرَوُاْ ٱلضَّلَـٰلَةَ بِٱلۡهُدَىٰ فَمَا رَبِحَت تِّجَـٰرَتُهُمۡ وَمَا كَانُواْ مُهۡتَدِينَ

.

.

.

These are they who purchase error at the price of guidance, so their commerce doth not prosper, neither are they guided.

.

.

.

Dessa är de som köper fel till priset av vägledning, så att deras handel inte blomstrar, inte heller är de vägledda.

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
<<< Oktober 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards