gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under december 2010

Av Kristin - 15 december 2010 23:47

My instincts before I left to work was correct. It was a day with borring and annoying guests.

First of all one girl dident come to work which makes a hell for us others.

Second we were just gonna have 180 guests it is not even half salon...which gives no feeling for guests or staff.

Then its middle of the week so it was some stuffparty...which means lots of drinking becouse boss is paying = a hell for the waitress.

Also all guests was not on mood so they dont respond on what we say, they dont tell us they are vegetarian until they have their food on the table and its less then 10 min till the show starts, they order in extra food and then they dont eat it up, they order extra vanilla sauce to the applecake dessert and then says it tasted like bearnaisesauce.

Lovelly guest we had today!!

And in the end they have not even laught for the joke in the show so our captain comes and askes us if we could go out and clap hand, whistle and hurray, just to make the guests wake up! You maybe ask if it helped? Nope, it dident!


The rest of the week I want funny, helping guests and that drinks right amount of alcohol. Please!

Av Kristin - 15 december 2010 10:38

وَٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ وَعَمِلُواْ ٱلصَّـٰلِحَـٰتِ أُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ أَصۡحَـٰبُ ٱلۡجَنَّةِ‌ۖ هُمۡ فِيہَا خَـٰلِدُونَ

.

.

.

And those who believe and do good works: such are rightful owners of the Garden. They will abide therein.

.

.

.

Och de som tror och gör goda gärningar: sådana är rättmätiga ägare av trädgården. De kommer att vistas däri.

Av Kristin - 14 december 2010 16:04

I have been making a gingerbread house today as a present for my renters.

For me its a tradition to make one every year.

This one I faked alittle by buying ready parts just to glue together.

It turned out preety good!


Glued together


Final result

Av Kristin - 14 december 2010 10:09

بَلَىٰ مَن كَسَبَ سَيِّئَةً۬ وَأَحَـٰطَتۡ بِهِۦ خَطِيٓـَٔتُهُ ۥ فَأُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ أَصۡحَـٰبُ ٱلنَّارِ‌ۖ هُمۡ فِيهَا خَـٰلِدُونَ

.

.

.

Nay, but whosoever hath done evil and his sin surroundeth him; such are rightful owners of the Fire; they will abide therein.

.

.

.

Nej, men den som har gjort ont och hans synd omgav honom, sådana är rättmätiga ägare av eld, de kommer att vistas däri.

Av Kristin - 13 december 2010 22:30

Exactly 1 month later I will be in Mersin huging my turkish family and jump into bed and sleep a long good nights sleep after all traveling. Probably I will have a hard time falling to sleep becoue I will be nervous to meet my man again.

My husband will probably not be there that day I come, but InsAllah he will come in the 2 closest days after.

And we will be able to walk there again together on seaside hand in hand, maybe go fishing like we did almost 2 year ago.



Allah make this last month be a happy one with my dear once in Sweden!

Av Kristin - 13 december 2010 21:39

Ay ay so good food I have been eating tonight. It took long time but the result turned out good!


My renter have been cooking me a moving-out-goodbye-dinner. And he made baked potatos with Chevre chees, beef, tomato garlic sallad and bearnaisesauce.

I got a feeling of summer evening and you sit there and the sun goes down and you can hear the grasshoppers starts play. But in reall we sat down and ate all four together with lighted candles and the snow shimmering outside which was so nice.


Av Kristin - 13 december 2010 15:08

This day have been a day full of things to do. I had been planing to wake up early to start my laundry, but instead I  wake up at 11 am.

I go up start to gather my clothes together, goes down stairs and start the washing machine. And the rest of the day I hav been vacuum cleaning, dusting in windows and the floors. I even showerd the flowers!

I have also started to pack my things down becouse Im going back home to Gotland on sunday morning. You maybe think its long time left until sunday but when you are working from wednesday to late saturday, well then you maybe understand.


It feels good that I am done with the most, tomorrow I have to see if the bike I got from my dear cousin fits in my car so I know if I can take it with me home.


Speaking of my cousin, I was visiting them yesterday. Her dad had his birthday last wednesday and we celebrated it yesterday. They had been baking so much cookies, bisquits and a big birthdaycake!

To bad I was not so hungry becouse those bisquits was so good!

When we were leaving I got 4 fantastic home made candlesticks that I will give to relatives at home. A big Thanks for those!!


Now I will fix the last laudry and then sit and relax and wait for my renters to come home, they call an hour ago to invite for a moving-out-goodbye-dinner. Wonder what they will make..?

Av Kristin - 13 december 2010 11:31

وَقَالُواْ لَن تَمَسَّنَا ٱلنَّارُ إِلَّآ أَيَّامً۬ا مَّعۡدُودَةً۬‌ۚ قُلۡ أَتَّخَذۡتُمۡ عِندَ ٱللَّهِ عَهۡدً۬ا فَلَن يُخۡلِفَ ٱللَّهُ عَهۡدَهُ ۥۤ‌ۖ أَمۡ تَقُولُونَ عَلَى ٱللَّهِ مَا لَا تَعۡلَمُونَ

.

.

.

And they say: The Fire (of punishment) will not touch us save for a certain number of days. Say: Have ye received a covenant from Allah - truly Allah will not break His covenant - or tell ye concerning Allah that which ye know not?

.

.

.

Och de säger: Elden (om straff) kommer inte att beröra oss rädda för ett visst antal dagar. Säg: Har ni fått ett förbund med Allah - verkligen Allah kommer inte att bryta sitt förbund - eller berätta ni om Allah det som ni vet inte?

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
<<< December 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards