gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 16 december 2010

Av Kristin - 16 december 2010 15:31

Today is the Day of Ashure.

A day that is celebrated of all muslims but depending on if you are Sunna or Shia.


In Sunna they celebrate it in momories of Noah. It says that when Noah and his ask rested on the Mount Ararat they had not so much food left so for dinner they cooked together what they had and it bacame a pudding. Noah's pudding also called Ashure now days. This pudding contains on wheat, rice, beans, chick peas, sugar, dried fruits, and nuts. On the top before serving you can put sesame seeds, pomegranate kernels, and rose water, as well as cinnamon.



Shia muslims celebrate this day as a memorie of the Battle of Karbala. There they are mourning for the martyrdom of Husayn ibn Ali, which was the grandson of Muhammed (saw).

In a very small part of the shiiter, they show this mourning by giving them self the same pain they had in the battle. Men, woman and kids cut them self to show sympathy. But as I said its a very small part of the shiiter that does that.



One thing that is common in this to parts of muslims is that its good points to fast under this days. Sunna, becouse Noah had not much food on that day. Shia, the people in battle had no food at all.


Happy Ashure!

Av Kristin - 16 december 2010 10:56

Oh my, what a horrible weather we have here!

Its dark, storm and snowflakes big as my big toe...all I wanted when I woke up was to go back to bed, lay down under my hot blanket and fall back to sleep. No mood for work today eather...

Whats wrong with me? I feel so down in my whole body, no energy at all. I should take a shower which I love to do. Normally I should want to stand there for over an hour but I dont even want to shower...


Maybe I got a winter depression? Any tip on what I can do to make it better?

Av Kristin - 16 december 2010 09:04

وَإِذۡ أَخَذۡنَا مِيثَـٰقَ بَنِىٓ إِسۡرَٲٓءِيلَ لَا تَعۡبُدُونَ إِلَّا ٱللَّهَ وَبِٱلۡوَٲلِدَيۡنِ إِحۡسَانً۬ا وَذِى ٱلۡقُرۡبَىٰ وَٱلۡيَتَـٰمَىٰ وَٱلۡمَسَـٰڪِينِ وَقُولُواْ لِلنَّاسِ حُسۡنً۬ا وَأَقِيمُواْ ٱلصَّلَوٰةَ وَءَاتُواْ ٱلزَّڪَوٰةَ ثُمَّ تَوَلَّيۡتُمۡ إِلَّا قَلِيلاً۬ مِّنڪُمۡ وَأَنتُم مُّعۡرِضُونَ

.

.

.

And (remember) when We made a covenant with the Children of Israel, (saying): Worship none save Allah (only), and be good to parents and to kindred and to orphans and the needy, and speak kindly to mankind; and establish worship and pay the poor-due. Then, after that, ye slid back, save a few of you, being averse.

.

.

.

Och (minns) när vi gjorde ett förbund med Israels barn, (ordspråk): dyrka någon utom Allah (endast), och vara bra att föräldrar och släkt och till föräldralösa barn och behövande, och tala vänligt till mänskligheten och upprätta tillbedjan och betala allmosan. Sedan, efter att ni gled tillbaka, spara några av er, att vara motvilliga.

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
<<< December 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards