gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under december 2010

Av Kristin - 11 december 2010 08:55

فَوَيۡلٌ۬ لِّلَّذِينَ يَكۡتُبُونَ ٱلۡكِتَـٰبَ بِأَيۡدِيہِمۡ ثُمَّ يَقُولُونَ هَـٰذَا مِنۡ عِندِ ٱللَّهِ لِيَشۡتَرُواْ بِهِۦ ثَمَنً۬ا قَلِيلاً۬‌ۖ فَوَيۡلٌ۬ لَّهُم مِّمَّا ڪَتَبَتۡ أَيۡدِيهِمۡ وَوَيۡلٌ۬ لَّهُم مِّمَّا يَكۡسِبُونَ

.

.

.

Therefore woe be unto those who write the Scripture with their hands and then say, "This is from Allah," that they may purchase a small gain therewith. Woe unto them for that their hands have written, and woe unto them for that they earn thereby.

.

.

.

Därför Ve de som skriver skriften med sina händer och sedan säga: "Detta är från Allah," att de kan köpa en liten vinst med detta. Ve dem för att deras händer har skrivit och ve dem för att de tjänar därmed.

Av Kristin - 10 december 2010 14:30

Well, now starts this week serious work.

We have had 2 easy days and not much guest. But tonight will be special, we are gonna be short on staff so everyone will have to take care of more guests then normal. Which means we will have stress from begining to the end, guests will not have as good service they othervise should have got. Really fun that this happens today when I am so tired... And tomorrow its dubble day, which means we will be working 12 hours. I hope my sickness will hold back.

But its just to face it and wish it to turn out good. Its just 3 more days this week and 4 days next week and then its over for this year! Wohoo!

Av Kristin - 10 december 2010 09:18

وَمِنۡہُمۡ أُمِّيُّونَ لَا يَعۡلَمُونَ ٱلۡكِتَـٰبَ إِلَّآ أَمَانِىَّ وَإِنۡ هُمۡ إِلَّا يَظُنُّونَ

.

.

.

Among them are unlettered folk who know the Scripture not except from hearsay. They but guess.

.

.

.

Bland dem finns olärd folk som kan skriften inte förutom hörsägen. De men gissa.

Av Kristin - 9 december 2010 13:01

I want to Thank the scientists that developed the medicine for dry coughing!

I have been drinking my self drunk on Noskapin seen yesterday and my coughing is almost gone. I did get an okay sleep last night and accerly woke up before my alarm.


So Thank You all scientists, what should the world be without medicine!

Av Kristin - 9 december 2010 09:18

أَوَلَا يَعۡلَمُونَ أَنَّ ٱللَّهَ يَعۡلَمُ مَا يُسِرُّونَ وَمَا يُعۡلِنُونَ

.

.

.

Are they then unaware that Allah knoweth that which they keep hidden and that which they proclaim?

.

.

.

Är de då omedveten om att Allah vet det som de håller gömda och det som de förkunnar?

Av Kristin - 8 december 2010 13:18

I had no sleep tonight!!

Coughing, coughing and more coughing thats what I did all night. I went to bed at midnight, but 10 min after I had to go up and grab 2 big pillows from the sofa becouse I could not lay down and sleep.

Next time I looked at the clock it was around 3 am and I had not got any sleep yet. And the thing was that I had to sit up but not with my back against the pillow becouse that made me sweating and the result of that made me cough more. So I have to sit up half on my stomach against the pillow, not the best seet for sleeping.

Second time I looked it was 6,30 and I think I accerly had got 2 hours sleep. At that time my renter and the others that live here was going up for work. I feel like I had been keeping them away all night, but hopefully not.

The last thing I remember I that the kee is locking the door and I falled to sleep and woke up at 11 am and laying down.


And now I sit here in my bed and eating eriste corbasi. So good but it hurts in my throat so bad becouse its so sore after all coughing. I just wish I will not have one more night like this and specially not at work later today. This last hour before I have to leave I will try to rest as much as I can!

Av Kristin - 8 december 2010 11:21

وَإِذَا لَقُواْ ٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ قَالُوٓاْ ءَامَنَّا وَإِذَا خَلَا بَعۡضُهُمۡ إِلَىٰ بَعۡضٍ۬ قَالُوٓاْ أَتُحَدِّثُونَہُم بِمَا فَتَحَ ٱللَّهُ عَلَيۡكُمۡ لِيُحَآجُّوكُم بِهِۦ عِندَ رَبِّكُمۡ‌ۚ أَفَلَا تَعۡقِلُونَ

.

.

.

And when they fall in with those who believe, they say: We believe. But when they go apart one with another they say: Prate ye to them of that which Allah hath disclosed to you that they may contend with you before your Lord concerning it? Have ye then no sense?

.

.

.

Och när de faller in med de som tror, säger de: Vi tror. Men när de går isär med varandra säger de: babbla ni till dem om det som Allah har avslöjats för dig att de kan kämpa med dig innan din Herre om det? Har ni då någon mening?

Av Kristin - 7 december 2010 16:00

Today is the Islamic new year, we have now entered year 1432 after Hijra (migration).


This is what is said on wikipedia about Hijra:

It is common to the question of hijra refers to the Prophet Muhammad and his followers made from Mecca to Yathrib in 622 AD

Muhammad and his followers had been subjected to persecution in Mecca, where they refused to confess his message. After having had contact with representatives of Yathrib for some time were the exodus in the spring and summer. Muhammad himself left Makkah later and arrived in Yathrib in September of that year. After the hijra Yathrib came to be called Madinat an-Nabi, which roughly translates as "City of the Prophet", who briefly became Medina. There is a saying that there began the development of the first Islamic society. The year when this was performed hijra is based on the Islamic calendar. It was after Muhammad's death that this was established, probably during Umar ibn al-Khattab Caliphate which was the second in line. The Islamic calendar (sometimes called the hijra calendar year of the hijra-year) determines when the Islamic holidays and memorial days earlier and since it is based on the moon, not the sun, as occurs, for each year, approximately eleven days earlier, according to the Gregorian calendar.


Muhammad (SAW)

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
<<< December 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards