gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under december 2010

Av Kristin - 20 december 2010 10:39

وَلَقَدۡ ءَاتَيۡنَا مُوسَى ٱلۡكِتَـٰبَ وَقَفَّيۡنَا مِنۢ بَعۡدِهِۦ بِٱلرُّسُلِ‌ۖ وَءَاتَيۡنَا عِيسَى ٱبۡنَ مَرۡيَمَ ٱلۡبَيِّنَـٰتِ وَأَيَّدۡنَـٰهُ بِرُوحِ ٱلۡقُدُسِ‌ۗ أَفَكُلَّمَا جَآءَكُمۡ رَسُولُۢ بِمَا لَا تَہۡوَىٰٓ أَنفُسُكُمُ ٱسۡتَكۡبَرۡتُمۡ فَفَرِيقً۬ا كَذَّبۡتُمۡ وَفَرِيقً۬ا تَقۡتُلُونَ

.

.

.

And verily We gave unto Moses the Scripture and We caused a train of messengers to follow after him, and We gave unto Jesus, son of Mary, clear proofs (of Allah's sovereignty), and We supported him with the Holy spirit. Is it ever so, that, when there cometh unto you a messenger (from Allah) with that which ye yourselves desire not, ye grow arrogant, and some ye disbelieve and some ye slay?

.

.

.

Och sannerligen Vi gav till Mose skriften och vi orsakade ett tåg av budbärare att följa efter honom, och vi gav till Jesus, Marias son, klara bevisen (i Allahs suveränitet) och vi har stött honom med den Helige Ande. Är det aldrig så, att när det kommer till dig en budbärare (från Allah) med det som ni själva önskar inte, ni växa arrogant, och några ni inte tror och några ni dräpa?

Av Kristin - 19 december 2010 19:26

Its so nice to be home again!

My travel yesterday went great, traffic was calm and road was not splippery. I left Örebro before lunch and were at my brothers house around 1 pm, we talked lots and I played with Emilia and we watched Barbie in Fairytopia her favourite movie.

After 5 I left to the boat and when I got there I thought I was gonna be one of the first to get there but I was one of the last persons.

When I got up in the salon it was almost full, it was fotball, icehockey teams and other travelers, totaly 513 persons. So I got no sleep...which I needed becouse I had just got 3,5 hour sleep that night.


I took two chairs and placesed them together and layed down on my pillow. I dident get any sleep but a hour of rest. It was so wavy the 2 first hours so people could not walk and some was laying on floor and trowing up. But 11 m/s dosent get to me! The last remaining hour I sat and watched a gang with guys playing cards maybe not the funniest thing but it made time pass.

When it was time to drive of the boat I stod in the line to leave last, more exactly I was the 5 last car to drive off. But that was kind of good becouse then the other cars had been making up tracks in all snow. But had the unluck to drive behind of a trailer and that one smashed up lots of snow which made it had for me to see.

At 1 am I was home and it was so lovely to come home and lay down in my own bed, I almost dident get any place becouse I had my cat and dog fighting for the best place next to me.


I woke up at 11 am and then it was just out to unpack my car and drive to say Hi to my garndmum and grandpa. Under the time I have been gone so much have happen. The best thing was to eat her unbelievable good buns again!!

Av Kristin - 19 december 2010 18:56

أُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ ٱلَّذِينَ ٱشۡتَرَوُاْ ٱلۡحَيَوٰةَ ٱلدُّنۡيَا بِٱلۡأَخِرَةِ‌ۖ فَلَا يُخَفَّفُ عَنۡہُمُ ٱلۡعَذَابُ وَلَا هُمۡ يُنصَرُونَ

.

.

.

Such are those who buy the life of the world at the price of the Hereafter. Their punishment will not be lightened, neither will they have support.

.

.

.

Sådana är de som köper livet i världen till priset av Livet. Deras straff kommer inte att lättas, inte heller kommer de ha stöd.

Av Kristin - 18 december 2010 09:30

ثُمَّ أَنتُمۡ هَـٰٓؤُلَآءِ تَقۡتُلُونَ أَنفُسَكُمۡ وَتُخۡرِجُونَ فَرِيقً۬ا مِّنكُم مِّن دِيَـٰرِهِمۡ تَظَـٰهَرُونَ عَلَيۡهِم بِٱلۡإِثۡمِ وَٱلۡعُدۡوَٲنِ وَإِن يَأۡتُوكُمۡ أُسَـٰرَىٰ تُفَـٰدُوهُمۡ وَهُوَ مُحَرَّمٌ عَلَيۡڪُمۡ إِخۡرَاجُهُمۡ‌ۚ أَفَتُؤۡمِنُونَ بِبَعۡضِ ٱلۡكِتَـٰبِ وَتَكۡفُرُونَ بِبَعۡضٍ۬‌ۚ فَمَا جَزَآءُ مَن يَفۡعَلُ ذَٲلِكَ مِنڪُمۡ إِلَّا خِزۡىٌ۬ فِى ٱلۡحَيَوٰةِ ٱلدُّنۡيَا‌ۖ وَيَوۡمَ ٱلۡقِيَـٰمَةِ يُرَدُّونَ إِلَىٰٓ أَشَدِّ ٱلۡعَذَابِ‌ۗ وَمَا ٱللَّهُ بِغَـٰفِلٍ عَمَّا تَعۡمَلُونَ

.

.

.

Yet ye it is who slay each other and drive out a party of your people from their homes, supporting one another against them by sin and transgression-and if they came to you as captives ye would ransom them, whereas their expulsion was itself unlawful for you - Believe ye in part of the Scripture and disbelieve ye in part thereof? And what is the reward of those who do so save ignominy in the life of the world, and on the Day of Resurrection they will be consigned to the most grievous doom. For Allah is not unaware of what ye do.

.

.

.

Ändå ni det är som dräpa varandra och köra ut en fest i ditt folk från sina hem, att stötta varandra mot dem av synd och överträdelse och om de kom till dig som fångar ni skulle hålla dem gisslan, medan deras utvisning själv var olagligt för du - Tro ni i en del av skriften, och inte ni i del av detta? Och vad är belöningen för dem som gör så sparar skam i livet i världen, och på Återuppståndelsens Dag kommer de att förpassas till de mest fruktansvärda öde. För Allah är inte omedveten om vad ni gör.

Av Kristin - 17 december 2010 10:24

وَإِذۡ أَخَذۡنَا مِيثَـٰقَكُمۡ لَا تَسۡفِكُونَ دِمَآءَكُمۡ وَلَا تُخۡرِجُونَ أَنفُسَكُم مِّن دِيَـٰرِكُمۡ ثُمَّ أَقۡرَرۡتُمۡ وَأَنتُمۡ تَشۡہَدُونَ

.

.

.

And when We made with you a covenant (saying): Shed not the blood of your people nor turn (a party of) your people out of your dwellings. Then ye ratified (Our covenant) and ye were witnesses (thereto).

.

.

.

Och när vi gjorde med dig ett förbund (ordspråk): Shed inte blod i ditt folk eller tur (en part av) ditt folk ur din bostäder. Då ni ratificerat (Vår förbund) och ni var vittnen (detta).

Av Kristin - 16 december 2010 15:31

Today is the Day of Ashure.

A day that is celebrated of all muslims but depending on if you are Sunna or Shia.


In Sunna they celebrate it in momories of Noah. It says that when Noah and his ask rested on the Mount Ararat they had not so much food left so for dinner they cooked together what they had and it bacame a pudding. Noah's pudding also called Ashure now days. This pudding contains on wheat, rice, beans, chick peas, sugar, dried fruits, and nuts. On the top before serving you can put sesame seeds, pomegranate kernels, and rose water, as well as cinnamon.



Shia muslims celebrate this day as a memorie of the Battle of Karbala. There they are mourning for the martyrdom of Husayn ibn Ali, which was the grandson of Muhammed (saw).

In a very small part of the shiiter, they show this mourning by giving them self the same pain they had in the battle. Men, woman and kids cut them self to show sympathy. But as I said its a very small part of the shiiter that does that.



One thing that is common in this to parts of muslims is that its good points to fast under this days. Sunna, becouse Noah had not much food on that day. Shia, the people in battle had no food at all.


Happy Ashure!

Av Kristin - 16 december 2010 10:56

Oh my, what a horrible weather we have here!

Its dark, storm and snowflakes big as my big toe...all I wanted when I woke up was to go back to bed, lay down under my hot blanket and fall back to sleep. No mood for work today eather...

Whats wrong with me? I feel so down in my whole body, no energy at all. I should take a shower which I love to do. Normally I should want to stand there for over an hour but I dont even want to shower...


Maybe I got a winter depression? Any tip on what I can do to make it better?

Av Kristin - 16 december 2010 09:04

وَإِذۡ أَخَذۡنَا مِيثَـٰقَ بَنِىٓ إِسۡرَٲٓءِيلَ لَا تَعۡبُدُونَ إِلَّا ٱللَّهَ وَبِٱلۡوَٲلِدَيۡنِ إِحۡسَانً۬ا وَذِى ٱلۡقُرۡبَىٰ وَٱلۡيَتَـٰمَىٰ وَٱلۡمَسَـٰڪِينِ وَقُولُواْ لِلنَّاسِ حُسۡنً۬ا وَأَقِيمُواْ ٱلصَّلَوٰةَ وَءَاتُواْ ٱلزَّڪَوٰةَ ثُمَّ تَوَلَّيۡتُمۡ إِلَّا قَلِيلاً۬ مِّنڪُمۡ وَأَنتُم مُّعۡرِضُونَ

.

.

.

And (remember) when We made a covenant with the Children of Israel, (saying): Worship none save Allah (only), and be good to parents and to kindred and to orphans and the needy, and speak kindly to mankind; and establish worship and pay the poor-due. Then, after that, ye slid back, save a few of you, being averse.

.

.

.

Och (minns) när vi gjorde ett förbund med Israels barn, (ordspråk): dyrka någon utom Allah (endast), och vara bra att föräldrar och släkt och till föräldralösa barn och behövande, och tala vänligt till mänskligheten och upprätta tillbedjan och betala allmosan. Sedan, efter att ni gled tillbaka, spara några av er, att vara motvilliga.

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
<<< December 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards