gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under december 2010

Av Kristin - 23 december 2010 23:40


The Christmas tree stands so gorgeous in the house.

Av Kristin - 23 december 2010 15:48

I have been cleaning, cleaning and once more cleaning, seen I woke up I have been cleaning. Dusting everywhere, vacuum cleaning floor, furniture and roof, I have been scrubing the floor, cleaned all bathroom even behind the bathtub and I showerd flowers from dust.

I even had no time for lunch so now I got no energie left... But now it remains to put carpets on their place, place back all furniture and finally I will decorate our Christmas tree and put up some decorations here and there. Oh and I should take a long hot Christmas bath!


Then the Christmas spirit can come in this house!

Av Kristin - 23 december 2010 09:44

بِئۡسَمَا ٱشۡتَرَوۡاْ بِهِۦۤ أَنفُسَهُمۡ أَن يَڪۡفُرُواْ بِمَآ أَنزَلَ ٱللَّهُ بَغۡيًا أَن يُنَزِّلَ ٱللَّهُ مِن فَضۡلِهِۦ عَلَىٰ مَن يَشَآءُ مِنۡ عِبَادِهِۦ‌ۖ فَبَآءُو بِغَضَبٍ عَلَىٰ غَضَبٍ۬‌ۚ وَلِلۡكَـٰفِرِينَ عَذَابٌ۬ مُّهِينٌ۬

.

.

.

Evil is that for which they sell their souls: that they should disbelieve in that which Allah hath revealed, grudging that Allah should reveal of His bounty unto whom He will of His bondmen. They have incurred anger upon anger. For disbelievers is a shameful doom.

.

.

.

Den onda är den för vilken de säljer sina själar: att de bör inte tror på det som Allah har uppenbarat, missunnsam att Gud skulle avslöja hans givmildhet åt vem han vill av sina tjänare. De har ådragit sig vrede på ilska. För inte tror är en skamlig undergång.

Av Kristin - 22 december 2010 17:52

Also this day have been full of Christmas work.


Right after I ate breakfast I started to decorate oranges, its not totaly done becouse I am waiting on mum that is gonna bring me some carnation that I will put into my orange.


Then I started with my gingerbread house. Its little hard with the glue part but as long I am careful and light on my hand it goes exactly as planed. Then its the fun part left, decoration! I had no special plan on how I should do it but with white frosting, silver bullets and red curtains it looks like a winter house.



After I got home from a afternoon coffe at grandmums house I made something that I heard from my renter that she always do for Christmas, pepparmint chocolate.

You melt (200 g) dark chocolate pour into a mold covered with aluminum foil, under the time it becomes hard you smash (2 dl)  ''polkagrisar'' to small pieces. Melt (200 g) white chocolate and turn the polkagrisar into it. Pour this over the harden dark chocolate and then let it go hard again before you break it in smaller pieces. Now you have a candy full of Christmas tast!



If you thought this was enough you had wrong!

I have made one more candy today, I thought Elins wienernougat was so tasty so I just had to make one for me too...



Av Kristin - 22 december 2010 09:36

وَلَمَّا جَآءَهُمۡ كِتَـٰبٌ۬ مِّنۡ عِندِ ٱللَّهِ مُصَدِّقٌ۬ لِّمَا مَعَهُمۡ وَكَانُواْ مِن قَبۡلُ يَسۡتَفۡتِحُونَ عَلَى ٱلَّذِينَ كَفَرُواْ فَلَمَّا جَآءَهُم مَّا عَرَفُواْ ڪَفَرُواْ بِهِۦ‌ۚ فَلَعۡنَةُ ٱللَّهِ عَلَى ٱلۡكَـٰفِرِينَ

.

.

.

And when there cometh unto them a scripture from Allah, confirming that in their possession - though before that they were asking for a signal triumph over those who disbelieved - and when there cometh unto them that which they know (to be the truth) they disbelieve therein. The curse of Allah is on disbelievers.

.

.

.

Och när det kommer till dem en skrift från Allah, som bekräftar att de har - även innan att de var be om en signal triumf över de som inte trodde - och när det kommer till dem det som de vet (för att vara sant) de inte tror däri. Förbannelse Allah är på icke troende.




Av Kristin - 21 december 2010 22:27

Today me and my dear friends Elin and Johanna have been busy making lots of Christmas candy.

We made...snickers, cornflaks drops, cocos squares, wienernougat, lime caramel and Johanna a gingerbread house. We also got toffee from my grandmum.


With safety I can guarantee that I will have a tasty Christmas!



Just before they came I had just put our dinner in oven, Janssons frestelse. It was first time I made it, but with lots of cream nothing can go wrong! So tonight we had a mini Christmas table with: herring, egg, meatballs, mini sausage, Jansson, beetroot salad, chees and bread.



All of us was so full and tired afterwards so we landed infront of the tv with our candy as dessert. A great ending of this day!

Av Kristin - 21 december 2010 09:32

وَقَالُواْ قُلُوبُنَا غُلۡفُۢ‌ۚ بَل لَّعَنَہُمُ ٱللَّهُ بِكُفۡرِهِمۡ فَقَلِيلاً۬ مَّا يُؤۡمِنُونَ

.

.

.

And they say: Our hearts are hardened. Nay, but Allah hath cursed them for their unbelief. Little is that which they believe.

.

.

.

Och de säger: Våra hjärtan är härdade. Nej, men Allah har förbannat dem för deras otro. Lite är det som de tror.

Av Kristin - 20 december 2010 23:20

My arm hurts!!!



I have been a good girl and took 2 injections, Hepatit A full protect and Hepatit B first vaccination. I am chocked over my self that I was not nervous until 5 min before I should get the injection in my arm. I absolutely hate them!

The first one went good, I thought it was not bad and started to overcome my fare but then it was time for second and she hits a nerv and it was almost so I screamed of pain! OMG, what it hurted! I could not lift my arm after that so the nurse had to help me on with my t-shirt and to drive was a really big problem.

Now its just 3 weeks left for my second injection of Hepatit B...

Do I look forward to it? Not really... or yeah I do if she not find a nerv again. I really need these before we get married becouse the Turkish goverment will ask for it. So better to do it now then later!

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
<<< December 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards