gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 8 mars 2011

Av Kristin - 8 mars 2011 19:00

Gokhan have just left to the hospital to give blood for his first time. One of dedes friends and called for his very sick wife and asked if someone could give his wife blood. I guess it was very urgent becouse they had to leave so fast and this late in evening.


I am lawing in bed and I hear the rain fall hard down to the street, lightning and thunder is close to here. And all I can think about is my husband that sits there with a needle in his arm. He have been fasting all day and his blood suger is not back to normal yet. He maybe will faint or even worse things can happen. InsAllah in a hour I will have my husband next to me!


Av Kristin - 8 mars 2011 17:16

[2:277]

إِنَّ ٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ وَعَمِلُواْ ٱلصَّـٰلِحَـٰتِ وَأَقَامُواْ ٱلصَّلَوٰةَ وَءَاتَوُاْ ٱلزَّڪَوٰةَ لَهُمۡ أَجۡرُهُمۡ عِندَ رَبِّهِمۡ وَلَا خَوۡفٌ عَلَيۡهِمۡ وَلَا هُمۡ يَحۡزَنُونَ

.

.

.

Lo! those who believe and do good works and establish worship and pay the poor-due, their reward is with their Lord and there shall no fear come upon them neither shall they grieve.

.

.

.

Lo! de som tror och gör goda gärningar och upprätta tillbedjan och betala allmosan, är deras lön av sin Herre och det får ingen fruktan komma över dem heller skall man sörja.




[2:278] 

يَـٰٓأَيُّهَا ٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ ٱتَّقُواْ ٱللَّهَ وَذَرُواْ مَا بَقِىَ مِنَ ٱلرِّبَوٰٓاْ إِن كُنتُم مُّؤۡمِنِينَ

.

.

.

O ye who believe! Observe your duty to Allah, and give up what remaineth (due to you) from usury, if ye are (in truth) believers.

.

.

.

O ni som tror! Observera din plikt till Allah, och ge upp det återstår (på grund av dig) från ocker, om ni är (i sanning) troende.




[2:279]

فَإِن لَّمۡ تَفۡعَلُواْ فَأۡذَنُواْ بِحَرۡبٍ۬ مِّنَ ٱللَّهِ وَرَسُولِهِۦ‌ۖ وَإِن تُبۡتُمۡ فَلَڪُمۡ رُءُوسُ أَمۡوَٲلِڪُمۡ لَا تَظۡلِمُونَ وَلَا تُظۡلَمُونَ

.

.

.

And if ye do not, then be warned of war (against you) from Allah and His messenger. And if ye repent, then ye have your principal (without interest). Wrong not, and ye shall not be wronged.

.

.

.

Och om ni inte gör det, då vara varnas för krig (mot dig) från Allah och Hans budbärare. Och om ni inte omvänder er, då ni har din huvudsakliga (utan ränta). Fel inte, och ni skall inte vara kränkt.

Av Kristin - 8 mars 2011 12:41

I am sitting here and looking at some old photos and I found this photo when I am eating strawberry. It is one years ago we had bought the years first strawberrys and they were great!

But it hit me that this year I have to wait alittle longer to be able to eat it. Weather is so much colder this year, last year I could walk around in t-shirt but this year I have to have jacket almost every day. But I have seen strawberrys in bazaar but they are like the once we can find in Sweden in wintertime, stone hard and tast just water.


But never know this weeks bazaar they will maybe have sweet, juice strawberries.


Av Kristin - 8 mars 2011 07:29

Gökhan is still sleeping, but he is also fasting today as we did yesterday. I did my last day yesterday but Gökhan has 22 days left with today. Why we are fasting now is that Gökhan was never able to do his fasting under ramadan becouse he was in army.


In the afternoon when you feel the most hunger and your blood suger is playing a game with the body, dede desided that we were gonna cut down one of the lemon tree in garden. Gökhan and I was picking up lemons and to bend up and down is kind of the worst thing you can do under fasting. Dede dident show any compassion, but luckally it started to rain so we had to quit and go inside. And rest of the day I was laying in bed untill 1 hour before iftar and I made white bean pot, even I made roseship soup. So after we had been eating Gökhan and I went out buying icecream for the soup, great to eat something from Sweden!

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
<<< Mars 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards