gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under november 2010

Av Kristin - 19 november 2010 08:11

وَظَلَّلۡنَا عَلَيۡڪُمُ ٱلۡغَمَامَ وَأَنزَلۡنَا عَلَيۡكُمُ ٱلۡمَنَّ وَٱلسَّلۡوَىٰ‌ۖ كُلُواْ مِن طَيِّبَـٰتِ مَا رَزَقۡنَـٰكُمۡ‌ۖ وَمَا ظَلَمُونَا وَلَـٰكِن كَانُوٓاْ أَنفُسَهُمۡ يَظۡلِمُونَ

.

.

.

And We caused the white cloud to overshadow you and sent down on you the manna and the quails, (saying): Eat of the good things wherewith We have provided you - they wronged Us not, but they did wrong themselves.

.

.

.

Och vi lät det vita molnet överskugga dig och skickas ner på dig manna och vaktlar, (ordspråk): Ät av de goda ting varmed Vi har försett er - de kränkte oss inte, men de gjorde fel själva.

Av Kristin - 18 november 2010 16:17

If I should say it my self then I have been doing some pretty good things today!


I have been cleaning the whole house, even the toilet and shower got a new face. So now it smells fresh lemon everywhere.


In the afternoon I went out walking, it was a cold walk so I had to keep up the tempo to keep warm. On half way I almost fall becouse the new snow was hiding the icy patches on way, but everything went good. I just did a dance for the man passing me with car, he looked little strange at me. Hahaha it was funny!


Well at home I made me a big pottle of vanilla tea, a plate with frutes, lighted up some candle, sat down wrapped around in a blanket and watched a movie.


Am I enjoying winter? Yes I think I do!


I took this photo 2 days ago, sadly the sun was not shining this bright today.

Av Kristin - 18 november 2010 10:36

A brief description of the pilgrimage, step by step.



Days 4-6

The days are called Ayam al-Tashreeq

  •  It stays in my two or three days, each day is to throw 21 stones divided into three different sites, seven on each site before and sunset. 
  • On this day, usually shrine be covered in new fabric.
Av Kristin - 18 november 2010 09:17

ثُمَّ بَعَثۡنَـٰكُم مِّنۢ بَعۡدِ مَوۡتِكُمۡ لَعَلَّڪُمۡ تَشۡكُرُونَ

.

.

.

Then We revived you after your extinction, that ye might give thanks.

.

.

.

Sedan återupplivade vi dig efter din utrotas, att ni kunde tacka.

Av Kristin - 17 november 2010 20:12

Im sitting here and watching some silly programs with the other people living in this house. Its about 2 famous girls from Sweden that is supose to spend 24 hours together and they have never meet before. And now they sit in a bath together and eating strawberrys and talking about if any of them can pee in bathwater...

What is this??

I get panic to see this!! Where is the intention to do a program about this. Maybe that you should learn how to be a better person then them.

OMG!!


Av Kristin - 17 november 2010 09:50

A brief description of the pilgrimage, step by step.



Day 3

This day is known as Yawm an-Nahr [victims days]

  •  Early morning is one to do morning prayer at Muzdalifa.
  •  You must collect 49 or 70 pebbles, it's fine to take the small stones on the road to Mina. 
  •  Then it is just to move on to Mina to throw seven stones in the Wail al-Aqaba. The stones must be thrown one by one while saying Alahuar Akbar after each one.
  •  Now is the time to sacrifice his victim while they kill their animals, they say [The Name of Allah, Allah is great, O Allah, it is from you and for you, O Allah accept it from me] you shall eat of his own animals and give the poor.
  •  When you are finished with it so you have to go, or go to the sanctuary to walk seven times around the Kabbalist, then get walking seven times between As-Safa and Al-Marwah, then get cut or shave off their hair [for women that would be enough to cut about 1 cm from horspetsen, eventually you get to perform two (units) prayer.
Av Kristin - 17 november 2010 09:45

وَإِذۡ قُلۡتُمۡ يَـٰمُوسَىٰ لَن نُّؤۡمِنَ لَكَ حَتَّىٰ نَرَى ٱللَّهَ جَهۡرَةً۬ فَأَخَذَتۡكُمُ ٱلصَّـٰعِقَةُ وَأَنتُمۡ تَنظُرُونَ

.

.

.

And when ye said: O Moses! We will not believe in thee till we see Allah plainly; and even while ye gazed the lightning seized you.

.

.

.

Och när ni sade: O Moses! Vi kommer inte att tro på dig tills vi ser Allah tydligt, och även när ni såg blixten grep dig.

Av Kristin - 16 november 2010 22:18

At 04,40 am  I wake up from one of my good dreams by the signal from my mobil.

First thought is who is the idiot that send me sms at this time in morning...

Second thought, damn phone companys!

Thired thought I start to feel bad about what I earlyer thought.

I had got a sms from my husband!! Its almost a week seen I heared from him last time and I have been mad, worried and missed him so much!


In the text it said:

    First day of bayram, sun is going up over the mountains and I got

    duty between 5-7 am. Love ya


After I read it I had a hard time to fall back into sleep, not until 7 am something. But just 1 hour later my alarm called and it was time to wake up but my head and body did not want to leave sleep mode behind.


Now under bayram he will InsAllah have days off. He told me some weeks ago they were allowed to have 2 days off under Kurban but never know what their boss says now...I can just make dua for the best to happen us!

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
<<< November 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards