gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg under november 2010

Av Kristin - 27 november 2010 00:21

In this cold winter night,

the moon is half full and the wind is little.


In this cold winter night,

the snow lays on the ground like crystals.


In this cold winter night,

the only sound is me and my bike crushing the ice.


In this cold winter night,

I see the rabbit run away when he hears me.


In this cold winter night,

we are living!

Av Kristin - 26 november 2010 11:23

I did my first bikeride on snow yesterday! I have been so sceard of it...I was so nervous that I went to work 20 min before I normally should have done. Just in case if I had to jump of and walk.


People was looking at me like I was stupid, I was even biking slower then people was walking! Hahah funny.

But I was sceard and one of the first things that happen was I almost slided out infront of the house but I saved it. After that it went smooth until I got out on the real road (I mean not the bike road), it was to muddy for the bike to get through so I had to step of and walk some meters. Worst thing was all cars stressing me behind. I will now on when I see a cyclist slow down and show them respect and let them take their time.

After 20 min I was at work so it took around 5 min longer to bike on snow. I dident fall but did slid a few times and after hold the handle convulsively. On my way home everything went well and I could speed up little more.


I have now passed my first step to overcome my fear to bike on snow! Im happy for that and I will celebrate it with biking to work today too!!

With this I will tell you to overcome your fear! If you do challenge your self you will come much further in life and get better self-respect!

Av Kristin - 26 november 2010 10:07

ثُمَّ تَوَلَّيۡتُم مِّنۢ بَعۡدِ ذَٲلِكَ‌ۖ فَلَوۡلَا فَضۡلُ ٱللَّهِ عَلَيۡكُمۡ وَرَحۡمَتُهُ ۥ لَكُنتُم مِّنَ ٱلۡخَـٰسِرِينَ

.

.

.

Then, even after that, ye turned away, and if it had not been for the grace of Allah and His mercy ye had been among the losers.

.

.

.

Sedan, även efter att ni vände sig bort, och om det inte hade varit för Allahs nåd och Hans barmhärtighet ni hade varit bland förlorarna.

Av Kristin - 25 november 2010 13:58

I have now changed my ticket home to Gotland, so now I will be home the 19 december instead of the 20'th.

I miss everyone at home, I have never missed them so much before. But I guess I have growed up and start to realize what family and friends mean.

I will also get one more day to clean the house for christmas, make a gingerbreadhouse and lots of candy!

Yes I am muslim but the tradition is still in my blood. Nothing is better then to sit on christmas day and watch ''Karl-Bertil Jonssons Julafton'' and eat ''knäck''. Lots of food on the table and go visit all relatives and sit there enjoy the time we have together.

Yesterday I sat infront of the fireplace, I had candles lighted up and I drank ''glögg'' (non alcoholic) and ate mandarins. What a feeling!!

 

Av Kristin - 25 november 2010 09:13

وَإِذۡ أَخَذۡنَا مِيثَـٰقَكُمۡ وَرَفَعۡنَا فَوۡقَكُمُ ٱلطُّورَ خُذُواْ مَآ ءَاتَيۡنَـٰكُم بِقُوَّةٍ۬ وَٱذۡكُرُواْ مَا فِيهِ لَعَلَّكُمۡ تَتَّقُونَ

.

.

.

And (remember, O Children of Israel) when We made a covenant with you and caused the mount to tower above you, (saying): Hold fast that which We have given you, and remember that which is therein, that ye may ward off (evil).

.

.

.

Och (kom ihåg, O Israels Barn) när vi gjorde ett förbund med er och orsakade fästet för att tornet ovanför dig, (ordspråk): Håll fast det som Vi har givit er, och kom ihåg det som är däri, att ni kan avvärja (onda).

Av Kristin - 24 november 2010 22:20

Now Honey its not long time left!

We can seriously at last start to count down the days until you are out from army.

 50 days later we will be together!!

 

 

  

Av Kristin - 24 november 2010 08:58

Nothing is the same this morning. First I wake up of the doorbell, its the heatsystem guys...damn its before 7,30! One other girl in the house open up the door and they comes in the house talking loud and running downstairs to look at the heatsystem.

They come back up in few minutes and asking where the description is, the thing is that girl dont live here so often so she dident know. So I had to go out from my hot nice bed and tell them where the description was. And when I just found it he see some other papers about something that he goes mad about and then just takes his friend and leaves right away!

I have no idea what happen, but it was no fun.


I realize its no idea to fall back to sleep becouse its soon 8 and my alarm should start then. I turn on my computer to have some quality time and what do I get? Well at least no quality, my blog and facebook turn out to not work as it should! Ofcourse something more had to go wrong...


If this was not enough I feel I have a cold incoming...so I am preparing with honey and limon tea. Which was the best that happen thig morning!

Av Kristin - 24 november 2010 08:05

إِنَّ ٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ وَٱلَّذِينَ هَادُواْ وَٱلنَّصَـٰرَىٰ وَٱلصَّـٰبِـِٔينَ مَنۡ ءَامَنَ بِٱللَّهِ وَٱلۡيَوۡمِ ٱلۡأَخِرِ وَعَمِلَ صَـٰلِحً۬ا فَلَهُمۡ أَجۡرُهُمۡ عِندَ رَبِّهِمۡ وَلَا خَوۡفٌ عَلَيۡہِمۡ وَلَا هُمۡ يَحۡزَنُونَ

.

.

.

Lo! Those who believe (in that which is revealed unto thee, Muhammad), and those who are Jews, and Christians, and Sabians - whoever believeth in Allah and the Last Day and doeth right - surely their reward is with their Lord, and there shall no fear come upon them neither shall they grieve.

.

.

.

Lo! De som tror (i det som är uppenbarat för dig, Muhammad), och de som är judar, kristna och Sabians - den som tror på Allah och den Yttersta dagen och handlar rätt - visst deras lön med sin Herre, och det skall ingen fruktan komma över dem heller skall man sörja.

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
<<< November 2010 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards