gokris - In the Life We Live Together

Alla inlägg den 11 maj 2011

Av Kristin - 11 maj 2011 18:29

Today Gokhan woke me up at 9.30 and I can say I could have been sleeping much much longer.


After breakfast we went to carsi to fix some of the thing we need for our signing. So first of all we went to take the blood test and Ay, ay, ay!! First of all they thought I was to young to marry and second of all they thought it was funny that I scare for turkish hospitals. They took Gokhans test first and it went so easy, then it was sadly my turn. She was so fast and it hurted when she took the needle in but it was okay, worst part was after when I started to shake. But it was just to move the ass becouse outside it sat other couple that wanted to take the test. And now my arm is blue all around there she took the test.


After we walked on to fix our photos that they need to our marriage book and goverment papers. It was easy done and we took it out 1 hour later. They first said we were gonna pay 10 TL totally but when we were done they said 20 TL but we should get a big photo one eash and a smaller one to have in a keychain.

It was really an flashback to young schooldays to take this photos, I havent done this seen I was 17 years old.



Then we took a lunch break at a tavuk doner place and I have not been eating that good food for a long time!

We moved on to the goverment house to see if we had to translate the Marriage Licence and  Extract of the Population Register that I had from Sweden. And yeap we had to translate the papers, if we had papers that as they called it ''with many language'' we should not have needed to translate it. But what they meant by many language we have no idea. Mine was in english and I had a Swedish one too but without Apostille, but it was still not enough. So tomorrow we will go and translate it and go to a lawyer to get new apostille stamp.


Rest of the evening we have been at home and relaxing. Gokhan is looking to cars that is for sale at Sweden and dreaming away in the dream car land. Men and cars ar like womans and there shoping. Ahaha!

Av Kristin - 11 maj 2011 18:12

[3:175]

إِنَّمَا ذَٲلِكُمُ ٱلشَّيۡطَـٰنُ يُخَوِّفُ أَوۡلِيَآءَهُ ۥ فَلَا تَخَافُوهُمۡ وَخَافُونِ إِن كُنتُم مُّؤۡمِنِينَ

.

.

.

It is only the devil who would make (men) fear his partisans. Fear them not; fear Me, if ye are true believers.

.

.

.

Det är bara djävulen som skulle göra (män) rädsla hans anhängare. Frukta icke för dem, frukta mig, om ni är sanna troende.




[3:176]

وَلَا يَحۡزُنكَ ٱلَّذِينَ يُسَـٰرِعُونَ فِى ٱلۡكُفۡرِ‌ۚ إِنَّهُمۡ لَن يَضُرُّواْ ٱللَّهَ شَيۡـًٔ۬ا‌ۗ يُرِيدُ ٱللَّهُ أَلَّا يَجۡعَلَ لَهُمۡ حَظًّ۬ا فِى ٱلۡأَخِرَةِ‌ۖ وَلَهُمۡ عَذَابٌ عَظِيمٌ

.

.

.

Let not their conduct grieve thee, who run easily to disbelief, for lo! they injure Allah not at all. It is Allah's Will to assign them no portion in the Hereafter, and theirs will be an awful doom.

.

.

.

Låt inte deras beteende sörja dig, du som kör lätt att misstro, ty se! de skadar Allah inte alls. Det är Allahs vilja att tilldela dem någon del i Livet, och deras kommer att vara ett hemskt öde.




[3:177]

إِنَّ ٱلَّذِينَ ٱشۡتَرَوُاْ ٱلۡكُفۡرَ بِٱلۡإِيمَـٰنِ لَن يَضُرُّواْ ٱللَّهَ شَيۡـًٔ۬ا وَلَهُمۡ عَذَابٌ أَلِيمٌ۬

.

.

.

Those who purchase disbelief at the price of faith harm Allah not at all, but theirs will be a painful doom

.

.

.

De som köper misstro till priset av tro skada Allah inte alls, men deras kommer att bli en smärtsam undergång

Av Kristin - 11 maj 2011 17:36

Hi everyone I am here in Mersin and I am alive!

Life is better then it ever been and we are enjoying life. Yesterdays travel went good, all I have to complain about was the weather Istanbul offered, SO COLD! WHen they open the gates at the airport everyone was freezing so bad, and they were not bording just 1 plane at a time no no they were bording 3 flights so the wind came from everywhere.

When I finally was in Mersin I came to the international airport like last time and it was full of people coming from Mekka. I had to tell the woman showing us the way that she had to call the bus to make sure it was waiting me, becouse last time I almost missed it. I was running to the bus and just when I was some meter from it I see a man showing up on my side  running towards me. And jumps infront of me and guess who!? Yeap it was Gokhan!! I got so choked that I even dident realise that it was him, all I was focusing on was to get on that bus. AHah!! It must have been looking so funny!

Ali came and picked us up and in the car they had erik (plums) and dut (mulberry) for me, so good!

Presentation

Welcome!

I am Kristin, 23 and comes from Gotland Sweden.
My husband comes from Mersin Turkey.

You will follow my life in trying to fit into a turkish wifes life. Cultur, religion also in fun and sad times.
Ti On To Fr
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16
17
18
19
20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
<<< Maj 2011 >>>

Guestbook

Recent posts

Categories

Archives

Previous years

Links

bloglovin
free counters

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards